Router fixed itself

Discussion in 'Computer Games and General Discussion' started by da_head, Nov 4, 2008.

Nov 4, 2008

Router fixed itself by da_head at 12:28 PM (920 Views / 0 Likes) 8 replies

  1. da_head
    OP

    Member da_head A dying dream..

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    Toronto, Canader!
    Country:
    Canada
    For the past two days, my router was fuckin up. i tried everything i could think of, but i couldn't get it to work. so i was forced to connect my modem directly into my laptop. now this morning, i tried again for fucks sake, and everything is perfect. don't u love it when things fix themselves?? *sigh*
     
  2. Twiffles

    Member Twiffles танковые победы

    Joined:
    Sep 6, 2007
    Messages:
    1,925
    Country:
    Germany
    No, I like them broken, so I can get new things.
     
  3. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yeah, It has happened to me before.

    My router was seriously fucking around and one day i came back after college, Turn it on and all I had to do was enter my username and password to connect and it worked. I was about to kick it out the window.
     
  4. MystikEkoez

    Member MystikEkoez GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Messages:
    346
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Did you check to make sure it was plugged in?
    o_o
     
  5. Prime

    Member Prime GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2007
    Messages:
    3,664
    Location:
    Under your bed
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i ain't that dumb.
     
  6. MystikEkoez

    Member MystikEkoez GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2006
    Messages:
    346
    Location:
    Georgia
    Country:
    United States
    Lol, I kid.
    Did you try unplugging it and plugging it back in?
    o_o
     
  7. da_head
    OP

    Member da_head A dying dream..

    Joined:
    Apr 7, 2008
    Messages:
    2,953
    Location:
    Toronto, Canader!
    Country:
    Canada
    i hope ur not asking me...
     
  8. BiscuitBee

    Member BiscuitBee Semi-Resident Cookie-Bug

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2008
    Messages:
    689
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    I hope that was an IT Crowd reference! [​IMG]
     
  9. Daihatsuboy

    Newcomer Daihatsuboy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2008
    Messages:
    86
    Country:
    United States
    That happened to my computer once. It wouldn't boot for some reason and the next day, it worked perfectly fine. lol
     

Share This Page