roms capitalized

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by unggoy, Jul 11, 2008.

Jul 11, 2008

roms capitalized by unggoy at 8:01 AM (910 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. unggoy
    OP

    Newcomer unggoy Member

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    27
    Country:
    Philippines
    why are some roms shown on the R4 as capitalized, although i renamed them uncapitalized?.. it's not a big deal but it's kinda annoying me, as it ruins the alphabetical order of roms as the capitalized ones are always shown first.. anyone have an idea on what i should do to help prevent this?.. thanks in advance..
     
  2. JPH

    Banned JPH Banned

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2006
    Messages:
    6,892
    Country:
    United States
    Simply rename them from your computer.

    Example:

    NEw SUPEr Mario BRos.
    Right Click on File -> Rename to "New Super Mario Bros."

    Got me? [​IMG]
     
  3. revoman

    Newcomer revoman Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jul 4, 2008
    Messages:
    52
    Location:
    You will never know.....
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    He said "i renamed them uncapitalized" so it's the r4 thats doing it. Havent had that prob myself though
     
  4. Fat D

    Member Fat D GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Nov 18, 2006
    Messages:
    1,117
    Country:
    Germany
    are the filenames shorter than 8 characters? if so, they are treated as DOS filenames, which do not have a capitalization and are sometimes rendered all caps and sometimes no caps.
     

Share This Page