Hacking Rock Band Beatles - NTSC - System Update Icon

jmillison

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
My second disclaimer...I'm still very new at this...and I'm doing research on my own before asking questions. So I hope this isn't too obvious...

I've gotten everything else to work it seems. I'm patched to 4.1U and I can run most of my purchased games and all of my current backups...except I can't seem to run my purchased copy of Rock Band Beatles. I've done a few searches on the site and tried to load Rock Band Beatles but the Disc Loader icon changes to the "Wii System Update" icon, which I know better than to run. Everything else seems to be working, so I figured I just need another CIOS version...but I'm not sure which to load. I tried loading everything that seemed to work for everyone else, but the icon still doesn't change back to Rock Band Beatles and a few of the updates I can't even find a download source for. Again this is a purchased game, I'm not running a backup of it, it's a pressed copy (I did try to launch it from the gamma launcher just to see, and it still won't load).

Are there any ideas of what I could update to get this disc to run? Any assistance is GREATLY appreciated. Thanks in advance! I apologize if I'm missing the obvious here...

Joey

kLiNiKaL

Dr. Greenthumb
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Jamaica
use PreLoader or StartPatch, to patch update skipping into your system menu, since you have a hacked 4.1 you'll find you have old IOS versions not the most current un-trucha bugged versions

this should fix your issue, i have 4.1 and am playing this game fine

jmillison

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States