Ripping games over a network...

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by rokumanxes, Mar 14, 2009.

Mar 14, 2009
  1. rokumanxes
    OP

    Newcomer rokumanxes Member

    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2008
    Messages:
    43
    Country:
    United States
    So, I'm trying to rip some games over my network, but I'm finding that I'm a failure.

    Here is the issue:
    I don't 'have internet.' Right now, I'm picking up a connection from my neighbor on my laptop.
    Wii can't connect..

    Anyway, I've got a router, (TRENDnet, not sure if that matters though...) and
    I've got it connected to the ethernet port on my laptop, and I'm trying to get the wii games
    to rip from the wii to my laptop via... this... internet-less method.

    Like a little... direct connection in a sense... or something.
    I'm running Windows XP.

    I'd really appreciate some help, if I can get any.

    Thanks..
    =/

    ^^'
     
  2. bugaveli

    Banned bugaveli Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    664
    Location:
    In a remote place
    Country:
    United States
    triple fucking post noob it doesnt work
    do i need to post it 3x
    No
    No
    NO
     
  3. bugaveli

    Banned bugaveli Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    664
    Location:
    In a remote place
    Country:
    United States
    ok ive been thinking about this since you said something............. you have no internet, but u pluggeed your computer into a router? and you think you can rip the games? So one more time, you have no internet, you plugged ethernet into a router........ but you have no modem... and no internet. and your trying a wifi dump......... This post will haunt my dreams tonite
     
  4. Justin121994

    Member Justin121994 Bitcoin. coinbase.com/andrew

    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2009
    Messages:
    808
    Location:
    Ontario, CA
    Country:
    United States
    dude dont be so fucken harsh just stfu if ur not gunna help him
     
  5. MicShadow

    Member MicShadow GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2008
    Messages:
    457
    Country:
    Australia
    You dont need actual internet to do this. Just the wireless router. Is your router wireless? This is the key question.

    If you want to use the neighbours wireless network to do it (i dont recommend this), you must connect your laptop to this network as well as the wii. Then go to the address it says on your Wii

    Make sense? if not, tell me what part you get stuck on.
     
  6. bugaveli

    Banned bugaveli Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    664
    Location:
    In a remote place
    Country:
    United States
    "stfu if youre not gonna help him"............... I didnt see you helping him so i say to you

    "dont be so fucken harsh just stfu if youre not gonna help him"
     
  7. riddle43

    Member riddle43 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2008
    Messages:
    374
    Location:
    Mich USA
    Country:
    United States
    if you have the trendnet wireless you should be able to set your wii connection to it when its plugged in try changing the channel on the router to 1 or 11 it might help [​IMG] [​IMG] [​IMG]
     
  8. Matt93

    Member Matt93 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    469
    Country:
    United States
    Post removed due to reply of a deleted flame post. A mod missed this so I'm doing it myself.
     
  9. koji2009

    Member koji2009 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2009
    Messages:
    1,193
    Country:
    United States
    Vigilante justice doesn't help order, it only leads itself to more chaos. In the future, just report someone who's being overly harsh and let a moderator take care of it... else it'll just turn back and forth into an argument.
     
  10. Matt93

    Member Matt93 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2008
    Messages:
    469
    Country:
    United States
    True. But it has been reported. It pisses me off to see someone who doesn't know what the heck they are talking about chew someone else out. If a mod sees it mine would be removed too since its a reply to a flame post.
     
  11. bugaveli

    Banned bugaveli Banned

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    664
    Location:
    In a remote place
    Country:
    United States
    waaaaaaaaaah
     

Share This Page