1. Billy Acuña

    Billy Acuña GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,122
    Country:
    Mexico
    The new nightly includes the main RetroArch's app, tested it and doesn't work (yet (? ) on HBL Channel, I'm looking forward on this :) Thanks @aliaspider :D
     
  2. the_randomizer

    the_randomizer The Temp's official fox whisperer
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    30,315
    Country:
    United States
    Ooh preliminary all in one app, awesome :PI wonder if it needs to go in its own core folder?
     
    Last edited by the_randomizer, Jan 26, 2017
    Billy Acuña likes this.
  3. AriaHiro

    AriaHiro Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 12, 2016
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    United States
    @aliaspider exelant job for a few months of work. Looking foward to the shared launcher
     
  4. Billy Acuña

    Billy Acuña GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,122
    Country:
    Mexico
    The cores are stored on D:/retroarch/cores/, the cores need to be on rpx format and with its respective .info files on D:/retroarch/cores/info.
     
    the_randomizer likes this.
  5. the_randomizer

    the_randomizer The Temp's official fox whisperer
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    30,315
    Country:
    United States
    Interesting, though I wonder why the ELF versions are still compiled, I noticed that the CPS1-3 cores are in ELF format, but not RPX, hopefully that gets resolved at some point. Extracted the latest nightly and noticed that discrepancy. Again, 1.4.0 is still technically a beta version in a way.
     
  6. Billy Acuña

    Billy Acuña GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,122
    Country:
    Mexico
    They are looking forward to 1.5.0, dunno the goals for this port (XMB Menu (? ), but I like the direction of this port. BTW tomorrow I'll work on meta files for the channels, I like what @brienj has done on the meta, but I think it lacks of visual resources (I studied graphic desing on my carrer, so hope I can help on desings for the channel).
     
    the_randomizer likes this.
  7. the_randomizer

    the_randomizer The Temp's official fox whisperer
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    30,315
    Country:
    United States
    But you did notice that the CPS cores are only in ELF and not RPX, right? Check the latest nightly builds, everything else is included in both versions.
     
  8. Columbo2811

    Columbo2811 GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2015
    Messages:
    1,399
    Country:
    Why have separate rpx for cps when the fba_alpha rpx core runs all cps/neogeo
     
  9. Billy Acuña

    Billy Acuña GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,122
    Country:
    Mexico
    This ^^^
     
  10. pedro702

    pedro702 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    10,652
    Country:
    Portugal
    thats because all csp cores are compiled into a single rpx core fba alpha core, no need to make 3 individual cores since rpx doesnt have the size restriction.
     
    the_randomizer likes this.
  11. aliaspider

    OP aliaspider GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2015
    Messages:
    344
    Country:
    Tunisia
    about the update. you now only need the wiiu/apps/retroarch and retroarch/wiiu/cores folders. the main retroarch app will load the last used core automatically.

    you can now change the active core, restart retroarch, select the core to use when loading content, or start a previously used content+core combination directly with "Load Recent".

    the other seperate wiiu/apps/*_libretro folders aren't needed anymore, so you can go ahead and delete them, unless you want to have a separate entry with a different icon to boot directly into a specific core from HBL.
     
  12. cucholix

    cucholix Banners guy
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2017
    Messages:
    2,640
    Country:
    Chile
    Just a heads up, the main retroarch.elf itsn't working, it just kick back to HBL, still you can copy whatever core from your core folder rename it "retroarch.elf" ("retroarch.rpx") and paste into the sd:/wiiu/apps/retroarch folder

    c:
     
    Last edited by cucholix, Jan 26, 2017
    AmandaRose likes this.
  13. Osakasan

    Osakasan GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 19, 2015
    Messages:
    1,051
    Country:
    Multiple controller support
    Multiplayer
    Screen rotation
    Main menu for multiple cores

    Well, now we're finally there, guys.
     
    SlimPortable and zeldaism like this.
  14. brienj

    brienj Trying to avoid getting cancer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    1,232
    Country:
    United States
    I just used the artwork from the libretro resources, I made none of it myself.
     
  15. Antonio Soler

    Antonio Soler Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 21, 2015
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    Brazil
    I´m getting DSI error when trying to change cores in the last build. The first change goes well, but the second time it crashes to a DSI error screen.
     
  16. the_randomizer

    the_randomizer The Temp's official fox whisperer
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    30,315
    Country:
    United States
    Just want to make sure before I throw my hat into the ring and test them :P

    Huh...
     
    Last edited by the_randomizer, Jan 26, 2017
  17. MaitreLLD

    MaitreLLD GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 15, 2016
    Messages:
    126
    Country:
    France
    awesome, thanks !
     
  18. efen3001

    efen3001 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2011
    Messages:
    165
    Country:
    United States
    The same happens here.
     
  19. the_randomizer

    the_randomizer The Temp's official fox whisperer
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    30,315
    Country:
    United States
    You've got to be kidding me... :unsure::wtf: I thought it was supposed to work now?


    Edit: I take it back, just saw their DSI errors without trying it, just woke up, disregard :P
     
    Last edited by the_randomizer, Jan 26, 2017
  20. subcon959

    subcon959 teh retro
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 24, 2008
    Messages:
    3,480
    Country:
    Your comments have got to be demoralizing for the devs. Why don't you take the few minutes it takes to try the new builds and offer some constructive feedback instead of reacting to other people's experiences (which for all you know are user error and nothing else)?

    I only had 5 minutes available to have a quick go and managed to play 4 games from 4 different systems, one after the other, without quitting RA and without any errors. Will test more later on but great work so far guys, thanks for the improvements.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Retroarch,