1. the_randomizer

    the_randomizer The Temp's official fox whisperer
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    29,717
    Country:
    United States
    Think you need to update the OP since it's out now :P
     
  2. ShadowOne333

    OP ShadowOne333 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    9,906
    Country:
    Mexico
    huh?
    What is?
    PPSSPP?
     
  3. the_randomizer

    the_randomizer The Temp's official fox whisperer
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    29,717
    Country:
    United States
    Uh...no, RetroArch >.> I said nothing of PPSSPP.
     
  4. ShadowOne333

    OP ShadowOne333 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    9,906
    Country:
    Mexico
    Oh I know :P
    I even added the link to the official news in Libretro to the bottom of the OP a few hours ago.
     
  5. the_randomizer

    the_randomizer The Temp's official fox whisperer
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2011
    Messages:
    29,717
    Country:
    United States
    I'm not even going to bother since loading Switch homebrew is such a high brick risk and a pain in the ass without having to bridge pins :( Doesn't
    help that I don't have money to get a second Switch *sigh* C'est la vie.
     
  6. Brawl345

    Brawl345 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 14, 2012
    Messages:
    657
    Country:
    Germany
    What's up with fast forward? Seems to only work with threaded video on and I would rather not use that for NES, SNES, etc. since it makes the video stutter. If it's off, fast forward still works, but doesn't really... well... "fast" forward. Rewinding works though.
     
  7. Petrifying

    Petrifying Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 23, 2018
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    United States
    From what I heard, RetroArch just runs the emulator at fullspeed when it's "fast forwarding" so in some cases it's not making much of a difference.
     
  8. Purple_Shyguy

    Purple_Shyguy GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,137
    Country:
    PrBoom the Doom core just crashes. Any known reason why?
     
  9. ShadowOne333

    OP ShadowOne333 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    9,906
    Country:
    Mexico
    Do you have the correct files?
    Iirc you need clean doom.wad/doom2.wad and the prboom.wad alongside.
     
  10. wakabayashy

    wakabayashy GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2014
    Messages:
    635
    Country:
    France
    I hope neocdz (neo geo cd)
     
  11. ShadyGame

    ShadyGame GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2009
    Messages:
    229
    Country:
    Portugal
    What's the key to open the menu of retroarch when in a game?
     
  12. ShadowOne333

    OP ShadowOne333 GBAtemp Guru
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    9,906
    Country:
    Mexico
    I think it's either the Home button, or L3+R3 (pushing both analog sticks down) or + & -
     
    Last edited by ShadowOne333, Oct 2, 2018
    ShadyGame likes this.
  13. hippy dave

    hippy dave BBMB
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    5,948
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Defaults to + and -, but you can change it in settings to L3 + R3
     
    ShadyGame likes this.
  14. ploggy

    ploggy WAKA! WAKA!
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 29, 2007
    Messages:
    3,554
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I tried to load Samurai Showdown RPG through FBAlpha but doesn't work :/ I thought we may get lucky on the Switch but no..
     
    wakabayashy likes this.
  15. wakabayashy

    wakabayashy GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 25, 2014
    Messages:
    635
    Country:
    France
    thanks for trying, hope retroarch team will add this system
     
    CatmanFan and ploggy like this.
  16. bandar

    bandar Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2017
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    Saudi Arabia
    Hey,

    Every time I ran the nro I only get a black screen with unreadable red text in the upper left side of the screen. Does anyone have a solution to this?

    A screenshot of the problem:

    [​IMG]
     
  17. m4xw

    m4xw Ancient Deity
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2018
    Messages:
    2,391
    Country:
    Germany
    Please delete the old config, read the blog post.
     
    bandar likes this.
  18. notimp

    notimp Well-Known Member
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 18, 2007
    Messages:
    4,197
    Country:
    Laos
    Reading would be a start. Like - read the text that came with the release.

    Back up the savefile, savestates and system folders. And your roms, if they are in the retroarch folder. Delete the retroarch folder. Start fresh. Then copy the contents of the backed up folders back over.

    Later on you can also "trigger" this error, by switching the video driver to "switch" while still having the xmb menu driver active. The solution in that case is to delete the retroarch.cfg

    edit: m4xw was faster. :)
     
    Last edited by notimp, Oct 2, 2018
  19. iw0rm3r

    iw0rm3r Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Russia
    I've got a strange problems with NES games. First, for some reason I can't see SMB in the list, while SMB2 and SMB3 are there. I can start SMB manually, but that's not too user-friendly. Second problem is I can't change aspect ratio in FCEUMM, it's always 4:3. I'd like to use 8:7 because 4:3 causing shimmering when screen is scrolling. Did anyone notice those problems?

    I'm using RetroArch build of 2018-10-02 19:55 with 5.1 RajNX CFW with ExFAT 128 Gb SD card.
     
    Last edited by iw0rm3r, Oct 2, 2018
  20. Mike83

    Mike83 GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2006
    Messages:
    149
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Happy to report Metal Gear Solid works and I’ve never loved a system more!
     
    eldavo2090 and ModderFokker619 like this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - RetroArch, Switch,