1. itsmefloflo

    itsmefloflo Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 16, 2018
    Messages:
    38
    Country:
    France
    Thanks for your answer. The error is : retroarch crash when i launch SC2000.exe and i get back to the switch menu. I downloaded the cd version which contain dos version. I’ll try to install on Windows first as you advise me to do. Have a nice sunday
     
  2. qaz015393

    qaz015393 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    726
    Country:
    United States
    What else would I need for EasyRPG? I'm going to be updating my Retroarch on my switch after I charge it it's been years since I last updated. I want to use the EasyRPG and play the Pokemon Pyrite game (and maybe the other Pokemon games I have but forgot the names of lol). Anyway, ha ha anyone gotten the Pokemon Pyrite RPG maker game to work? I was originally wanting to play it on one of my gameboy zeros I have but since I can't seem to find an emulator for the zero, I'm just going to go and see if I can get it to run on my switch.
     
  3. sorabora

    sorabora GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    340
    Country:
    United States
    lordelan and ShadowOne333 like this.
  4. Milenko

    Milenko GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 16, 2017
    Messages:
    2,474
    Country:
    Australia
    Pcsx is currently broken
     
  5. ShadowOne333

    OP ShadowOne333 QVID PRO QVO
    Developer

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2013
    Messages:
    10,476
    Country:
    Mexico
    Time to port Duckstation then :rolleyes:
     
    lordelan and sorabora like this.
  6. sorabora

    sorabora GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2016
    Messages:
    340
    Country:
    United States
    I guess that's what I am curious about: so a core can work in one version (1.9) but break due to changes in another, (1.9.1)? Is it the core itself or changes in RA?

    Thanks!
     
  7. FanboyKilla

    FanboyKilla GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2019
    Messages:
    284
    Country:
    United States
    Where are you seeing that PCSX ReARMed isn't available? I see the core in the latest v1.9.1 stable build as well as the nightlies, and it's available in the "switch/libnx/latest" folder of the buildbot as well.

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]
     
  8. Rahkeesh

    Rahkeesh GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    Messages:
    1,935
    Country:
    United States
    Contra the release notes, a 1.91 build of PCSX-Rearmed core is present, edit: and it appears to work?
     
    Last edited by Rahkeesh, Mar 30, 2021
    sorabora likes this.
  9. blindseer

    blindseer Past Generation Gamer
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 17, 2015
    Messages:
    415
    Country:
    United States
    I have to assume that they meant ppsspp and not pcsx-rearmed...
     
    Rahkeesh likes this.
  10. hippy dave

    hippy dave BBMB
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 30, 2012
    Messages:
    6,597
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    They said "will be added later", maybe it just wasn't much later :rofl2:
     
  11. mspy

    mspy GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2018
    Messages:
    151
    Country:
    Brazil
    Would make more sense if they meant to say ppsspp because it appears they removed the core from retroarch (downloaded from their main website).
     
  12. qaz015393

    qaz015393 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2009
    Messages:
    726
    Country:
    United States
    Can someone please help me out. I'm trying to get the Pokemon pyrite pc game to run in Retroarch bit it doesn't work. What am I doing wrong? I updated to the latest update. I have my rom section in my download folder. Like gbc, gba etc. So I put the pyrite folder in there like my other games. Was that wrong? Where do I put the game stuff and how do I run it? I tried the game.exe file but it didn't give me the easy rpg as an option. Only when I selected the game.ini file did it give me the easy rpg as an option but it didn't run. Only black screen then my sx cfw crashed and it forced the console to regular re boot (which I try to avoid so my console doesn't get damaged). Can I please get help so I can play this game in my switch.
     
    Last edited by qaz015393, Mar 30, 2021
  13. spotanjo3

    spotanjo3 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    10,601
    Country:
    Portugal
    I prefer Duckstation over PCSX-Rearmed core but it is not available yet. Only Windows, macOS, Linux, and Android. Duckstation is so much better than PCSX-Rearmed.
     
  14. Billy Acuña

    Billy Acuña GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,122
    Country:
    Mexico
    Duckstation isn't gonna happen, sorry guys.
     
  15. snoofly

    snoofly GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    1,006
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    A fine fellow has updated the Fuse ZX spectrum libretro core to v1.6.0

    It’s been stuck on 1.1.1 for years.

    Anyone able to do a quick compile and test for Switch platform.
     
  16. spotanjo3

    spotanjo3 GBAtemp Legend
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2002
    Messages:
    10,601
    Country:
    Portugal
    How do you know ? Are you the developer of retroarch or something ? I talked with Duckstation at Discord and they said no comments and have to asked retroarch team and they didnt say anything about it.
     
  17. SeongGino

    SeongGino The Average One
    Member

    Joined:
    May 20, 2015
    Messages:
    925
    Country:
    United States
    First, anyone can be a developer of an open-source project.

    Second: Duckstation's lead (and the one who basically does the bulk of actual core development) pulled away from Libretro and has left the lr-compatible core in a state of limbo. It's been forked, but no commits since that happened. Meanwhile, said lead developer has expressed disinterest in porting the standalone/only-current-updated version to Switch. He's not working on a Switch port so we can't have the upstream version, and no one's working on the Libretro core to help that work in general, let alone on Switch.

    As you can imagine, no one's happy about this state of affairs; especially since Duckstation is made to be run on 64-bit platforms like a Switch but just... won't. As far as Swanstation is concerned, there is some work on rebasing the project. Maybe afterwards there can be talk about adapting it to Switch. But that will have to wait until after, since it would be a waste to contribute to an abandoned repo that's going to be nuked soon.
     
    Rahkeesh, spotanjo3 and lordelan like this.
  18. Shenrai

    Shenrai GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 19, 2019
    Messages:
    215
    Country:
    United States
    Not sure if this is the right place to ask but I am trying to run paper mario 64 but even with overclocking it seems to stutter quite heavily. Any idea on the proper settings for this?
     
  19. Femto

    Femto Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 27, 2014
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    Why is the pcsx-rearmed core that comes with the latest release of retroarch still without dynarec? I am not in any way demanding features, just genuinely curious. Tried the custom one by cucholix, but it ran really unstable for me. I get like 15 minutes of gameplay before it crashes. Is it just still not very stable in general and because of that official releases are reluctant to include it?
     
    sorabora likes this.
  20. snoofly

    snoofly GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2015
    Messages:
    1,006
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Anyone know where to grab portlibs for switch retroarch.elf linking to succeed?
    I already dkp-pacman switch-dev and all the stuff in the libretro docs but still get missing libs such as the following:
    Thanks for any help!

    make -f Makefile.libnx
    linking retroarch_switch.elf
    /opt/devkitpro/devkitA64/bin/../lib/gcc/aarch64-none-elf/10.2.0/../../../../aarch64-none-elf/bin/ld: cannot find -lswresample
    /opt/devkitpro/devkitA64/bin/../lib/gcc/aarch64-none-elf/10.2.0/../../../../aarch64-none-elf/bin/ld: cannot find -lavformat
    /opt/devkitpro/devkitA64/bin/../lib/gcc/aarch64-none-elf/10.2.0/../../../../aarch64-none-elf/bin/ld: cannot find -lavcodec
    /opt/devkitpro/devkitA64/bin/../lib/gcc/aarch64-none-elf/10.2.0/../../../../aarch64-none-elf/bin/ld: cannot find -lavutil
    /opt/devkitpro/devkitA64/bin/../lib/gcc/aarch64-none-elf/10.2.0/../../../../aarch64-none-elf/bin/ld: cannot find -lswscale
    /opt/devkitpro/devkitA64/bin/../lib/gcc/aarch64-none-elf/10.2.0/../../../../aarch64-none-elf/bin/ld: cannot find -lvpx
    /opt/devkitpro/devkitA64/bin/../lib/gcc/aarch64-none-elf/10.2.0/../../../../aarch64-none-elf/bin/ld: cannot find -lopus
    /opt/devkitpro/devkitA64/bin/../lib/gcc/aarch64-none-elf/10.2.0/../../../../aarch64-none-elf/bin/ld: cannot find -llzma
    collect2: error: ld returned 1 exit status
    make: *** [/opt/devkitpro/libnx/switch_rules:80: retroarch_switch.elf] Error 1

    Edit: Ignore this - I managed to fix it myself
     
    Last edited by snoofly, Apr 10, 2021
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - RetroArch, Switch,