1. lordelan

    lordelan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    4,666
    Country:
    Germany
    Open an issue on github for this for devs to see it.
     
  2. Purple_Shyguy

    Purple_Shyguy GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008
    Messages:
    1,207
    Country:
    420
     
    pinbi7 likes this.
  3. fst312

    fst312 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2008
    Messages:
    886
    Country:
    United States
    Is there like a compatible pc retro looking n64 controller. Just asking because I noticed when playing wcw vs nwo world tour, the pad and one of the analog sticks move the character while the other is for the c buttons and that means there is no analog stick to taunt and the stick that suppose to taunt is also how you do your special. If I go into controller menu and change the analog from left to right, than I can taunt or use specials but than I don’t have c buttons. I know I have extra buttons on these pro controllers that can possibly be used for the c buttons but most games are may need them in their proper spots on the controller to get a good experience playing n64. Looking for a compatible controller most likely will be wired but I’m hoping if it is, sys con will make it work.
     
    Last edited by fst312, Sep 30, 2020
  4. nWo

    nWo The Game Master
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2016
    Messages:
    517
    Country:
    Mexico
    You must have a strange or bad configuration of the controllers, because I play WWF No Mercy and WCW nWo Revenge and the pad is for moving the wrestlers, the left stick acts as the N64 stick, and the right stick acts as the C buttons, working properly without problems.

    Take a look at your controller configuration and see if everything is in order.
     
  5. fst312

    fst312 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2008
    Messages:
    886
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah I just had to take off analog controller in controller configuration, now things work better but if there is a controller, I still would consider getting one.
     
    nWo likes this.
  6. lordelan

    lordelan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    4,666
    Country:
    Germany
    I know this is for L4T Ubuntu but nice video though:



    I have my fingers crossed that:
    • we'll see the rumored Switch Pro next year
    • it will be hackable
    • m4xw eventually drops a decent Dolphin port for HOS
    • Wii games run pretty well on Switch Pro + Atmosphère + RetroArch (+ OC)
     
    fst312 and ShadowOne333 like this.
  7. 18Phoenix

    18Phoenix GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    741
    Country:
    Germany
    I just cross my fingers that it becomes a real console and not a strange handheld mix I don't need to pay extra for unneeded gimmicks. They didn't say that it will be a Switch Pro, so I'm happy for now.
     
    Last edited by 18Phoenix, Oct 4, 2020
  8. radicalwookie

    radicalwookie GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 15, 2018
    Messages:
    492
    Country:
    United States
    Does anyone have a link to NSP version of stable latest RetroArch?
    I’m a moron and don’t know how to pa k myself
     
  9. bad361

    bad361 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    757
    Country:
    Russia
    NSP has been unsupported and not recommended since long ago. Use title redirection or if you're eager to use nsp, you can just easily make a forwarder with nro2nsp yourself, but you won't get support if you use nsp.
     
    Last edited by bad361, Oct 8, 2020
  10. Ace88

    Ace88 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2019
    Messages:
    62
    Country:
    Germany
    Everytime I try to start melonDS via Retroarch (latest stable build) my system (Atmosphere) chrashes

    After is start a game the hbmenu pops up and then when i select anything I get the Error-Code: 2162-0002 (0x4a2)

    does anybody know that issue?
     
  11. SegretoSecret

    SegretoSecret Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 18, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Brazil
    Hi, I was wondering if there is any way to set up internal resolution for psx/psp games and if there is a way to enable pixel perfect scaling for gba/psx (integer scaling doesn't seem to do the pixel perfect scaling). Anyway, I am a huge fan of retroarch so thanks a lot!
     
    Last edited by SegretoSecret, Oct 18, 2020
  12. fst312

    fst312 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2008
    Messages:
    886
    Country:
    United States
    Just wondering about sega saturn right now before I even bother getting any roms for my switch, are all games going to run slow or just most games. Even though I have the games I want to play on my actual saturn already, I’m wondering if there is actual playable games on the switch. Not talking about android side of switch, if I seen correctly that one works pretty good but it just looks like I’m going to be mirroring that from a pc or something.

    Edit
    When I get home I’ll try the two games I’m wondering about, contra legacy of war and clock work night 2.

    Edit2
    Clockwork knight 2 seems to work with some lag and sound issues. I think I’m just going to download most of my saturn games and see how well they work. I don’t know when the last time this emulator was updated but if most my games I own work good enough I’ll be okay with that.
     
    Last edited by fst312, Oct 19, 2020
  13. worm28

    worm28 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2013
    Messages:
    789
    Country:
    United States
    Im having an issue with retroarch with some of my playlists if i choose a game from certain playlists and quit the game then go back to my playlists then like half of my playlist entries are gone its deleting my playlist entries it happens with the stella core the citra core and the ppsspp core im using the RetroArch 2020-7-27 build i think its a bug in retroarch does anyone else have this problem or know of a fix?
     
  14. Rahkeesh

    Rahkeesh GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2018
    Messages:
    1,719
    Country:
    United States
    These will be set in core options (options under quick menu.) For PPSSPP you need to exit retroarch after you get the settings you want rather than going back into game, because it will just crash. For PSX you need to use the Beetle emulator which will struggle to run in even 2x at fullspeed but you can do it.

    Integer scaling, aspect ratio 1:1 PAR, and bilinear filtering off, should give you pixel perfect.
     
  15. cebolleto

    cebolleto GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2010
    Messages:
    196
    Country:
    I had similiar problems with my sd card formatted in NTFS instead of FAT32
     
  16. worm28

    worm28 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2013
    Messages:
    789
    Country:
    United States
    Im using a Samsung EVO 512gb sd card formatted to fat32
     
  17. frankadank

    frankadank Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2017
    Messages:
    94
    Country:
    United States
    I plugged an arcade stick (third party) that is compatible with a few consoles to the switch, it reads as a pro controller which is great but the button layout is completely wrong.
    Unfortunately I cannot remap the controls for this in the switch itself and when I try to remap the controls for this in retro arch it affects ALL my input devices which includes all my joycons and my actual pro controller. How do I remap this specific controller ONLY on retroarch?
     
  18. ragestaker21

    ragestaker21 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 17, 2019
    Messages:
    54
    Country:
    Italy
    What clocks does retroarch uses?


    Im dying to replay medievil 1 and 2 under my bed sheets with my switch :cry:

    last time i tried several months ago there was severe problems with the audio
     
    Last edited by ragestaker21, Oct 25, 2020 at 10:41 PM
  19. bad361

    bad361 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    757
    Country:
    Russia
    You can easily play through medievil 1-2 without any problems with mid to no OC whatsoever(depending on dithering option). I completed them both on rearmed core in RA, no issues.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - RetroArch, Switch,