1. Palom

    Palom GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    232
    Country:
    United States
    I'm now using a Samsung Evo Select (128GB). Along with disabling the DRAM options, I held R to open the HB menu instead of using the HBmenu NSP. I'm also using unzipped ROMs since they're going to be unzipped anyway, as I found out after the first time RA crashed.

    And it STILL crashes while playing Banjo-Kazooie.
     
    Ace88 likes this.
  2. m4xw

    m4xw Ancient Deity
    Developer

    Joined:
    May 25, 2018
    Messages:
    2,348
    Country:
    Germany
    Crash report or it didnt happen
     
  3. Palom

    Palom GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    232
    Country:
    United States
    Here's my crash report: it happened! :P

    For real though, "freezing RA while allowing me to end it from the Switch menu" would be a more accurate term. My point is, the random freezing still happens even with the Micro SD card that everybody recommends.

    As others have said earlier, this wasn't a problem before, and while some people are still reporting success, they won't say anything about any extra settings to configure, aside from the core's DRAM options.
     
    Ace88 likes this.
  4. naxeras

    naxeras Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Any news about a playable Sega Saturn emulator in retroarch?

    Dreamcast works like a charm.

    Regards.
     
    Last edited: Dec 11, 2019
  5. Ace88

    Ace88 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2019
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Germany

    THIS!!!!
     
  6. gabisenk

    gabisenk Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2017
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    Romania
    Anyone knows how to get rid of the sonic adventure 2 glitches?
     
  7. bad361

    bad361 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2018
    Messages:
    310
    Country:
    Russia
    rommy667 and azoreseuropa like this.
  8. Ace88

    Ace88 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2019
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Germany
    Is there a reason the core is not included in the latest retrocharch build?
     
  9. Palom

    Palom GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 21, 2009
    Messages:
    232
    Country:
    United States
    The SA2 fix breaks other games so it's still being worked on.
     
  10. gabisenk

    gabisenk Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 19, 2017
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    Romania
  11. theguru2

    theguru2 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Hi all,

    has anyone managed to get the dual screen working on the sameboy emulator or TGB Dual??

    Im using it undocked... Load the rom up in Load 2 Player Gameboy Link twice..

    Start 2 Player gameboy link and it just goes black and goes to quick Menu..

    Any ideas?? is there any thing im missing??

    The game works normally...im trying 2 player tetris...
     
  12. naxeras

    naxeras Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    Anyone can help me to run naomi games.

    Web launch a zip game, emulator crash to homebrew menu

    Regards.
     
  13. Smoker1

    Smoker1 GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 17, 2015
    Messages:
    2,696
    Country:
    United States
    Use the MAME Zip+CHD Versions.
     
    lordelan likes this.
  14. naxeras

    naxeras Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 25, 2014
    Messages:
    17
    Country:
    I already used zip + chd, first zip and chd into a folder but emulator crash to homebrew menu when select the zip file.

    Regards.
     
  15. theguru2

    theguru2 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2019
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    Anyone??
     
  16. Lineacero

    Lineacero GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2017
    Messages:
    195
    Country:
    Spain
    Good companions
    How do I run the
    UAE4All2 for Switch
    games in retroarch switch ,, I have the core p-uae ,, but I load a game in .adf and it comes out of the retroarch ,, I have the bios
     
    Last edited: Dec 19, 2019
  17. Fishhook

    Fishhook Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 17, 2019
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    United States
    How is 3DS emulation? Want to play bravely default.
     
  18. lordelan

    lordelan GBAtemp Psycho!
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2015
    Messages:
    4,386
    Country:
    Germany
    There's no 3DS emulation on the Switch except a poor running Android Citra build and unless someone finds a way to natively* run 3DS games I won't keep my hopes up.

    * It was said back then that Horizon is built upon the 3DS' OS. Also both the 3DS and the Switch are powered by an ARM SoC.
    We had kind of a similar situation on the Wii which enabled us to have a homebrew called Nintendont there to not emulate but actually run GameCube games natively on a (v)Wii by redirecting sysCalls or something like that. I'm not into that too much technically so don't mind me for telling nonsense. However I think it's also comparable to what WINE does in Linux for Windows binaries.
    Maybe we'll see something like that for 3DS games on the Switch in a far away future but I'm not too optimistic. Also many things would have to be dealt with (lack of dual screen, microphone, stylus, 3D upper screen, camera and so on).
     
    Last edited: Dec 20, 2019
  19. Ace88

    Ace88 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2019
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    Germany
    any chance this get fixed? pleeeeeease you must believe us :(
     
  20. Retroboy

    Retroboy GBAtemp Addict
    Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2015
    Messages:
    2,207
    Country:
    anyone be able to advise why my retroarch since updating it to 1.7.5 and firmware to 9.1, when i boot retroarch my joycons no longer do anything.

    so i cant navigate, basically stuck can only press home to quit
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - RetroArch, Switch,