1. Mikethekobra

    OP Mikethekobra Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    I have no idea what I’m doing wrong. Some basic info and what u have tried already.

    Firmware 9.1.0 Atmosphere cfw from sdsetup.com

    Problem: retroarch crashes while scrolling through options, crashes when clicking load cores, crashes and white screen comes up when clicking update on the app. Literally does not work

    Psnes also won’t work as it don’t recognize any buttons

    Genesis emulator crashes also

    Working: Goldleaf/homebrew store/themes

    What I have tried:

    Re-installing cfw Formatting to fat32 (twice)(brand new micro sd) Installing minimal atmosphere Removing retroarch from system and reinstalling Removing pnes from system Added games to psnes, games show up but do not let you click anything till you exit via home button

    I have no idea how to get this retroarch to work specifically.

    Any help would be appreciated. I’ll attach a link to my main error message when using retroarch
     

    Attached Files:

    Last edited: Jan 22, 2020
  2. Budsixz

    Budsixz GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2018
    Messages:
    387
    Country:
    India
    try to use the full ram mode and not the applet mode
    to get full ram mode when you are on the home screen launch a title with the r button held and that should direct you to you homebrew instead
     
  3. Mikethekobra

    OP Mikethekobra Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Just so I’m understanding, I access full ram mode by holding r on the album to enter into the homebrew menu and then hold r again while selecting retroarch from that menu ?

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —
     
  4. Budsixz

    Budsixz GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2018
    Messages:
    387
    Country:
    India
    No hold r and press A on a game not on album
    That should direct you to homebrew
     
  5. Mikethekobra

    OP Mikethekobra Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Okay I’m currently at work, I will try it when I get home. Do you need a game card game or can you do it from a game downloaded legibly such as the ff7 remastered? And by any chance do you think it could possibly be the sd card even though it was a new Sandisc?
     
  6. dsfgfhj

    dsfgfhj Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 11, 2006
    Messages:
    21
    Country:
    France
    It's probably the applet mode that causes retroarch to crash. You can access full RAM mode from a downloaded game as well.
    For psnes' buttons, it needs a recompilation with the latest libnx, so that's up to the developer.
     
  7. Mikethekobra

    OP Mikethekobra Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    ^okay thanks dude, I’m going to try it when I head home. I’ll report back, hopefully it does the trick
     
  8. Mikethekobra

    OP Mikethekobra Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jan 22, 2020
    Messages:
    14
    Country:
    United States
    Thank you very much guys, it worked! Still crashes through the album but everything works off the title
     
    dsfgfhj likes this.
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Retroarch, crashing, please