1. sergey3000

    sergey3000 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2013
    Messages:
    546
    Country:
    Iceland
    Help. It doesn't work. It says the code already redeemed.
     
  2. carizard

    OP carizard GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2018
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Antarctica
    The code was used up and so a new one was posted TCDHW-9TWDD-H379D-9VWV2-HF2YZ
    It is also now updated it in the main post
     
    Sicklyboy likes this.
  3. sergey3000

    sergey3000 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2013
    Messages:
    546
    Country:
    Iceland
    Now it says "Sorry, an unexpected error has occurred. The error has been recorded and we will investigate. Please try to redeem your code later."
     
  4. Sicklyboy

    Sicklyboy #JOYCONBOYZFOREVER
    Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    6,171
    Country:
    United States
    upload_2020-11-24_17-49-7.png

    lmao I hope it shows up like that on my dashboard.
     
    Livekraft and GABO1423 like this.
  5. sergey3000

    sergey3000 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2013
    Messages:
    546
    Country:
    Iceland
    Problem solved. Thanks.
     
  6. antiNT

    antiNT a.k.a Johnny El Pollo Loco
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2015
    Messages:
    548
    Country:
    Qatar
    How did you solve it ?
     
  7. SundayWarrior

    SundayWarrior GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2018
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    Russia
    How activate code? Always on redeem site i have error
     
  8. sergey3000

    sergey3000 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2013
    Messages:
    546
    Country:
    Iceland
    I used discord and talked with a guy by the name "t3". He managed to fix this issue for me.
     
  9. Yossariano

    Yossariano Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 25, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    So, is anybody able to give more information about how exactly this works? "Join this discord, go to this link on the edge browser on your console" seems like a pretty sketchy approach. I would love to not have to reboot into dev mode to use retroarch on my Series X, but I don't want to get my 13 year old Xbox Live account banned for installing suspicious apps. I understand that it actually works, but at what cost? Anybody else suspicious of this?
     
  10. Sicklyboy

    Sicklyboy #JOYCONBOYZFOREVER
    Global Moderator

    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2009
    Messages:
    6,171
    Country:
    United States
    Dom and t3 also got PPSSPP on the store. Different code, same whitelist form. Also they've made the decision to extend it to Friday.
     
  11. jgme

    jgme Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2008
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    Is there any risk to my xbox account doing this? I have alot of games on my account.
     
  12. Rafciu

    Rafciu GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2019
    Messages:
    127
    Country:
    Poland
    No, there was similiar actions in past and nobody gets banned. Microsoft probably remove possibility to download it. They could also patch retail retroarch in system update, removing possibility to play it in retail but we are ok because of dev mode.
     
  13. YBI

    YBI Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 16, 2020
    Messages:
    79
    Country:
    Canada
    ya this is sketch
     
  14. carizard

    OP carizard GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2018
    Messages:
    108
    Country:
    Antarctica
    updated with the new retroarch code and ppsspp code
     
  15. bondlaw

    bondlaw Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Mexico
    Hi! I filled the forms but none of the codes work for me, I got the "resource not found" on the main one and "check instructions that came with your code" on the one posted above in this page. Can someone help me please? :(
     
    Last edited by bondlaw, Nov 26, 2020
  16. SundayWarrior

    SundayWarrior GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2018
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    Russia
    Go to discord. Actualy code there.
     
  17. sergey3000

    sergey3000 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Sep 14, 2013
    Messages:
    546
    Country:
    Iceland
    Update: so I managed to download retroarch from the provided link and everything works fine.
    When I selected retroarch from the Xbox one menu for the first time it gave me error. But after I tried again it worked.
    I'm so happy that I didn't spend 20$ for developer mode.
     
  18. kountrykomix

    kountrykomix Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2020
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    same retroarch says it been redemmed
     
  19. SundayWarrior

    SundayWarrior GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 1, 2018
    Messages:
    143
    Country:
    Russia
    Check discord - after whitelisted no need any code now
     
  20. Lancil9

    Lancil9 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2020
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    San Marino
    With al codes in this page i see: "This code has already been redeemed." I use the form but no message in discord... what's wrong?
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Retroarch, Retail,