(ret = -1) error on drive confirmed to work

Discussion in 'Wii - Backup Loaders' started by MidLevel, May 26, 2009.

May 26, 2009
  1. MidLevel
    OP

    Newcomer MidLevel Newbie

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using a Seagate FreeAgent Go 250gb HD, which is confirmed 6 times over to work with the USB Loader. I keep getting the error in the topic every time I try to use it. Is there something besides the drive itself that I could be doing wrong somewhere? I formatted it raw and then in WBST, and used the manager to put the iso's on the drive.

    If it helps I am using Loader v1.5 and menu system v3.1U
     
  2. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    If that doesn't work come again [​IMG]
     
  3. MidLevel
    OP

    Newcomer MidLevel Newbie

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Just tried all those options, none of them work.
     
  4. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
    The only other thing I know is to re-install the cIOS36r9/10
    or use another usbloader (GX and coverflow are nice)
    If that doesn't do it, someone else will have to solve it
     
  5. MidLevel
    OP

    Newcomer MidLevel Newbie

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    I'll try those, if they don't work I'll just pretend the HD doesn't work since I just got it and take it back >_> And buy some DVDs instead.
     
  6. hdhacker

    Member hdhacker GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Apr 6, 2009
    Messages:
    432
    Country:
    United States
    Did you format the drive on your PC or on the Wii?
     
  7. MidLevel
    OP

    Newcomer MidLevel Newbie

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    It's looking like I didn't have the proper CIos installed. Let me just get some games on it now that it recognized the HD.
     
  8. MidLevel
    OP

    Newcomer MidLevel Newbie

    Joined:
    May 26, 2009
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Okay I'll just throw another question out there so if anyone is still looking I could use a little more help!

    Basically: USB Loader doesn't recognize the games that I've put on it from WBFS manager. I can't see them but WBFS sees them. All I can do is rip discs.
     
  9. ocdetective

    Member ocdetective GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2008
    Messages:
    601
    Country:
    Malaysia
    As already asked - how did you format the drive?
     

Share This Page