Tutorial Restore VitaShell on Henkaku 3.65!

Erfg1

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Jan 3, 2016
Messages
100
Trophies
0
Age
35
XP
392
Country
United States
I found a super simple way to restore VitaShell!

1) Install QCMA - https://codestation.github.io/qcma/

2) Install PSVIMGTOOLS-FRONTEND - https://bitbucket.org/SilicaAndPina/psvimgtools-frontend/downloads/

3) Plug in your PSVita via USB to your computer. Run QCMA, then open PSVIMGTOOLS-FRONTEND. (Your account and AID should be auto detected.)

4) On PSVIMGTOOLS-FRONTEND's popup menu, press "Easy Installers" > "VitaShell" > "Install" (button). The program should put Vitashell in to your default CMA "APPS" folder on your computer.

5) Open Content Manager on your PSVita. Press "Copy Content" > "PC -> PS Vita System" > "Applications" > "PS Vita" > "VitaShell" (checkbox) > Copy.

DONE! Now you have VitaShell back on your device!
 
Last edited by Erfg1,

JMSMORIARTY

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
May 21, 2016
Messages
54
Trophies
0
Age
29
XP
193
Country
I have this problem, all looks like its done, but no VitaShell app on that directory.


EDIT: Fixed, the CMA folder was in in an older folder.
 
Last edited by JMSMORIARTY,

sj33

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 22, 2013
Messages
4,064
Trophies
0
XP
4,620
Country
Japan
What issues are you having? You should be able to log in without doing anything. Make sure are spoofing version 3.67 in HENkaku settings.
 

Dothackjhe

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 29, 2013
Messages
661
Trophies
0
Location
Philippines
XP
1,215
Country
Philippines
What issues are you having? You should be able to log in without doing anything. Make sure are spoofing version 3.67 in HENkaku settings.

I'm getting this error when trying to log my PSN account during the process of wanting to connect to PC via CMA: C0-11019-2.

Going directly into PSN via the Settings is not also helping as it gives this error when trying to sign up for a new dummy account: NW-2304-9.

Furthermore, the device is already spoofed for "3.67" by default.

I'm already on 3.65 Enso and could not do a complete system format just to log my PSN account in for it to connect to PC...
 
Last edited by Dothackjhe,

Jerriel

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 13, 2018
Messages
85
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
392
Country
Philippines
the vitashell is install on the ba folder if i transfer it to the first folder its says that the file is not mine so icant install
 

Attachments

  • 11111.png
    11111.png
    9.8 KB · Views: 1,411

Jerriel

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Mar 13, 2018
Messages
85
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
392
Country
Philippines
I seem to be getting this same issue as well even after I changed the path for the backup file/application.
i was using wifi when using the backup ill try using the cable and fully reinstall cma (using revo uninstaller i can delete all the shiz in the registry)
 

Daggot

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 3, 2015
Messages
676
Trophies
0
XP
1,728
Country
United States
Wait, does this save people from a jam if they forgot to backup vitashell while updating to enso 3.65? Awesome, I'm sure a ton of people will get some use outta this.
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    Psionic Roshambo @ Psionic Roshambo: https://imgur.com/gallery/THrBdLQ