1. Danook28

    Danook28 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2018
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    Oman
    What is meaning for hxd???
     
  2. Sora Takihawa

    Sora Takihawa Planeptunes Male CPU
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2015
    Messages:
    2,981
    Country:
    Germany
    hxd is a hex editing tool
     
    Danook28 likes this.
  3. Danook28

    Danook28 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2018
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    Oman
    Use for what??
     
  4. Danook28

    Danook28 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2018
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    Oman
    Is it use for fix this broblume???
     
  5. Taorn

    Taorn GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2017
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    United States
    No. If you lost your backup you‘re out of luck. No fix for this.
     
  6. Danook28

    Danook28 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2018
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    Oman
    I have brodinfo and full nand backup

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    From raw nand bin
     
  7. Taorn

    Taorn GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    May 27, 2017
    Messages:
    237
    Country:
    United States
  8. Danook28

    Danook28 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2018
    Messages:
    85
    Country:
    Oman
    I do this steps nothing happend sirial still hide...

    — Posts automatically merged - Please don't double post! —

    The nand backup after incognito not befor is it good???
     
  9. Hinaru77

    Hinaru77 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2020
    Messages:
    19
    Country:
    United States
    Hello. I know this is a bit old, but I ran into the same problem with a switch I brought recent. On the recent version on Atsomphere has my official code, but i do not know how to restore it back.
     
  10. blawar

    blawar Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2016
    Messages:
    1,612
    Country:
    United States
    the ssl certificate is signed with Nintendo’s private key. If the cert was deleted, there is absolutely no way to generate it without a backup or Nintendo’s private key (near impossible to get).
     
  11. Dmafra

    Dmafra GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    242
    Country:
    Brazil
    Why my prodinfo in named prodinfo_sysnand.bin?
    I tried to restore it but the serial remains the same XAW00000000
     
  12. Fitzrovia
    This message by Fitzrovia has been removed from public view by linuxares, May 7, 2020, Reason: Same spam in multiple threads.
    May 7, 2020 Show
  13. p2pmx
    This message by p2pmx has been removed from public view by gamesquest1, May 29, 2020, Reason: sorry, English only in the forums.
    May 28, 2020 Show
  14. FireballMaster101

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Tuesday
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I have the prodinfo.bin file I just don't know how to restore it.
     
  15. scandal_uk

    scandal_uk Not Really There
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Messages:
    260
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have you tried renaming it to prodinfo_sysnand.bin and restoring it using Incognito_RCM?
     
  16. FireballMaster101

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Tuesday
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I also have the prodinfo_sysnand.bin and have tried using Incognito_RCM but it doesnt change my Switch's serial number back to normal.
     
  17. The Real Jdbye

    The Real Jdbye Always Remember 30/07/08
    Member

    Joined:
    Mar 17, 2010
    Messages:
    19,267
    Country:
    Norway
    Have you somehow applied Incognito twice, overwriting the backup with the zeroed PRODINFO?
     
  18. FireballMaster101

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Tuesday
    Messages:
    6
    Country:
    United States
    I did apply Incognito twice. Was that bad? Im sorry Im all new to this.
     
  19. scandal_uk

    scandal_uk Not Really There
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Messages:
    260
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Incognito_RCM doesn’t overwrite backups, so it’s fine to run it more than once. It will rename the previous backup before saving another.

    However, if you saved the backup after wiping your serial then you have a backup of your wiped prodinfo, which is useless. I may need to put a warning in Incognito for when people try to backup/restore blank prodinfo.

    Also a preventative measure, like extra warnings for when people attempt to run it on SysNAND (I’ve never liked that option anyway). Any suggestions are welcome!
     
    Last edited by scandal_uk, Jul 1, 2020 at 8:12 AM
  20. scandal_uk

    scandal_uk Not Really There
    Member

    Joined:
    Oct 3, 2005
    Messages:
    260
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Hopefully one of your backups has the real serial!
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - PRODINFO, RESTORE,