Restore from NAND Backup?

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by DrV, Oct 11, 2009.

Oct 11, 2009

Restore from NAND Backup? by DrV at 6:29 PM (910 Views / 0 Likes) 7 replies

  1. DrV
    OP

    Newcomer DrV Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Sweden
    Well, I installed 4.2E... I know, I know, it was stupid [​IMG]

    However, I reinstalled the homebrew channel. So, to my question:

    I have a NAND backup since awhile ago. Could I restore this to escape the evil clutches of 4.2E?
     
  2. Det1re

    Member Det1re det1re.de

    Joined:
    Oct 28, 2008
    Messages:
    1,272
    Location:
    Germany
    Country:
    Germany
  3. erikk1

    Member erikk1 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Oct 8, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    Netherlands
    Once the update to 4.2 didnt brick your wii, there is really no reason to go back. Everything can be done on 4.2 just fine.
     
  4. DrV
    OP

    Newcomer DrV Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Sweden
    That's where you're wrong. My WiiKey only plays PAL backups now. It won't even recognize any US or JP games...
     
  5. G0dLiKe

    Member G0dLiKe who needs a title ;)

    Joined:
    Aug 2, 2009
    Messages:
    1,674
    Country:
    United States
    And not all preloader hacks are availiable ATM...
     
  6. Pieru

    Newcomer Pieru Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Finland
    I have the same problem too! And I also have nand backup from 4.0. Please tell me how it went, if you dare to load the backup...
     
  7. DrV
    OP

    Newcomer DrV Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2006
    Messages:
    5
    Country:
    Sweden
    Huzzah! [​IMG]

    I can confirm to all those who are wondering, yes, the restoring of NAND makes
    all backups work as they should...on WiiKey atleast. Should be the same for the rest.

    Now, Im off to play some games. See ya!
     
  8. Pieru

    Newcomer Pieru Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Finland
    I did it too and all works fine (games, settings, hbc, etc.), except I can't go to save data in data manager. It hangs the systems as I'm trying to. Is there any other application which I can use to browse saved files or any ideas how to get data manager working? I need it, because I need to remove unneeded rock band dlc files from the system memory.
     

Share This Page