reseting from moonshell back to m3 real menu

Discussion in 'M3 Adapter' started by DCG, Feb 5, 2010.

Feb 5, 2010
  1. DCG
    OP

    Member DCG GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    637
    Location:
    Schiedam
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I am looking for a file (suposedly) called m3ds.nds wich has to be placed in the resetmse folder of moonshell.
    the only problem is, I cant find the file (another tread gave a download but it was to make it work with the ez3in1 expantion)
    so, can anyone help me plz?
     
  2. Dizzy Doom

    Newcomer Dizzy Doom Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    I think the file you mentioned should do the trick.
    If it doesn't, look for a m3 real hardware dump, even though I believe moonshell softreset files are specially coded to work with ms2.
     
  3. DCG
    OP

    Member DCG GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    637
    Location:
    Schiedam
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I dont know if this will work. It is not a .nds file
     
  4. CannonFoddr

    Member CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Sitting by computer
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Have you tried renameing it to 'm3ds.nds' and putting into the '/moonshl2/resetmse/' folder to try it

    I also found out (on other flashcards) by renaming the 'menu' nds on the root directory to the required name also worked e.g:
    AK2i:
    • 'menu' file called: akmenu4.nds
      Moonshell 'Reset to firmware' file: 'rpgs.nds'
    - so copy & rename the 'akmenu4.nds' to 'rpgs.nds' to the '/moonshl2/resetmse/' folder

    DSTT:
    • 'menu' file: 'ttmenu.sys'
      Moonshell 'Reset to firmware' file: ttio.nds
    - so copy & rename the 'ttmenu.sys' to 'ttio.nds' to the '/moonshl2/resetmse/' folder

    Not sure what the file is called on your M3 is - There doesn't seem to be any file on the root for an M3i0
     
  5. DCG
    OP

    Member DCG GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    637
    Location:
    Schiedam
    Country:
    Netherlands
    hm, will try today
     
  6. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,300
    Country:
    I thought this resetmse thing only works on Sakura 1.1x...correct me if I'm wrong
     
  7. DCG
    OP

    Member DCG GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    637
    Location:
    Schiedam
    Country:
    Netherlands
    renaming the files didnt work (the other resetme's in the resetmse folder or the one suplied from the download site) I think the resetme function doesnt work for m3 [​IMG] well. will need to turn the ds off when exiting moonshell.
     
  8. CannonFoddr

    Member CannonFoddr Regular GBATemp Lurker

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2006
    Messages:
    4,106
    Location:
    Sitting by computer
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Sorry that didn't work - well it was worth a try
     
  9. Dizzy Doom

    Newcomer Dizzy Doom Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    82
    Country:
    United States
    Then it should be one of the g6load.xx files, but I'm not sure if it will work by renaming a g6load file.
     
  10. DCG
    OP

    Member DCG GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2010
    Messages:
    637
    Location:
    Schiedam
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I was already thinkin it could be the g6loader.boot but it's not a .nds so I am not shure
     
  11. powelstag

    Newcomer powelstag Newbie

    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    I have an Acekard 2i with DSi and when I try to use DSmaps it seems to work fine except for the fact the top screen (where the map should be I suppose) is grey. It lets me set home locations and every now and then it says downloading.
    Also Moonshell 2 doesn't seem to work for me (I am currently using moonshell 1.71 from the Acekard website)
     
  12. xxsplit

    Newcomer xxsplit Newbie

    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2008
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    United States
    Aloha,

    Any new updates on a working Moonshell 2.10 stable softreset for M3i/M3DS Real cards ?
    All of the m3ds.nds stated above have failed for me...

    Many txs in advance...
     
  13. dsrules

    Member dsrules GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2005
    Messages:
    3,300
    Country:

Share This Page