ROM Hack [Request] Puzzle & Dragons Z + Super Mario Bros. Edition Save Editor

  • Thread starter Thread starter WolfHeroEX
  • Start date Start date
  • Views Views 5,720
  • Replies Replies 9
Huh, so it doesn't work anymore?

What if you edit everything before updating to 2.0, won't you have everything then?

Of course I'm not saying that this is practical. Just wondering if it works
 
Huh, so it doesn't work anymore?

What if you edit everything before updating to 2.0, won't you have everything then?

Of course I'm not saying that this is practical. Just wondering if it works

The issue there is that I'm already at 2.0.

If I were still using the original version, I wouldn't have needed to make a request. ^^;
 
The issue there is that I'm already at 2.0.

If I were still using the original version, I wouldn't have needed to make a request. ^^;
I know that. What I meant was that you can always delete the update, modify your save, reupdate the game. The updates can be deleted from the settings.

Again, I mean this as a workaround. That works doesn't it?
 
I know that. What I meant was that you can always delete the update, modify your save, reupdate the game. The updates can be deleted from the settings.

Again, I mean this as a workaround. That works doesn't it?

... Huh, I could try that then. I didn't know that was possible, thanks!
 
I know that. What I meant was that you can always delete the update, modify your save, reupdate the game. The updates can be deleted from the settings.

Again, I mean this as a workaround. That works doesn't it?

just tried it. the save is not modify-able when the update has been applied. so I tried to force it: started a new game on Version 1.0 and modified that. then re-applied the update and guess what: I GOT MY OLD SAVE BACK! how is that? it did not even recognize the newly created and modified save. it gave me back my old save from before the mod/restart.
 
just tried it. the save is not modify-able when the update has been applied. so I tried to force it: started a new game on Version 1.0 and modified that. then re-applied the update and guess what: I GOT MY OLD SAVE BACK! how is that? it did not even recognize the newly created and modified save. it gave me back my old save from before the mod/restart.
Well I'm just guessing here, but seems like 2.0 is a different file format than 1.0. So since you didn't seem to delete your old save. It automatically recognize it when your were on 2.0

If hour old save file was deleted, then it would seen your new save file and convert it to 2.0 format
 
  • Like
Reactions: naddel81

Site & Scene News

Popular threads in this forum