Replace Moonshell on EDGE's main menu?

Discussion in 'EDGE' started by providence4ver, Jan 17, 2009.

Jan 17, 2009
  1. providence4ver
    OP

    Newcomer providence4ver Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    Hi, I want to use the latest Moonshell beta version.
    Is there a way to replace the default 1.71 moonshell that came with EDGE, so I can quickly start it by pressing the center button in the main menu?
     
  2. indask8

    Member indask8 New Member Forever

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    987
    Location:
    Look at the Flag...
    Country:
    France
    Simply rename moonshl2.nds to moonshl.nds and it should work.

    Do not touch the folder, it must stay named "moonshl2".
     
  3. providence4ver
    OP

    Newcomer providence4ver Newbie

    Joined:
    Dec 30, 2008
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    United States
    I tried that and now it says, Moonshell not installed.
     
  4. Ein-kun

    Newcomer Ein-kun Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2008
    Messages:
    91
    Country:
    Philippines
    No no. It's "moonshl2.nds" to "moonshell.nds". Then put it on the default \moonshl folder. That'll work. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page