Repairing DS Lite Mic

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by ChaosTheorySD, Apr 27, 2010.

Apr 27, 2010

Repairing DS Lite Mic by ChaosTheorySD at 12:58 AM (914 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. ChaosTheorySD
    OP

    Member ChaosTheorySD GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    419
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Country:
    United States
    Awhile back I bought a DS Lite off eBay that was almost in two pieces. I knew I had to replace the top screen, but the mic cable looked frayed too so I went ahead and replaced that as well (wifi still worked though, interestingly). Just got all the components today and finished up the job. Everything works fantastically now, but I still don't seem to be getting any response from the microphone. Is there anything else I can do to fix that or am I out of luck?
     
  2. Krestent

    Member Krestent What to post?

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    3,952
    Country:
    United States
    Are you sure it's connected properly?
     
  3. ChaosTheorySD
    OP

    Member ChaosTheorySD GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    May 29, 2004
    Messages:
    419
    Location:
    San Diego, CA
    Country:
    United States
    I'm pretty sure. I pressed it in until I felt it click. Although I guess I can open it back up just to double check...

    Edit: Just checked. It's in all the way.

    Edit x2: Out of curiosity, what would happen if I had mixed up the wifi and mic cables? Would the wifi still work? Or is that more like an antennae to boost the range? I tested Pictochat with another DS and the fact that wifi was working leads me to believe that the wires are plugged into their proper places, but could I be wrong?

    Edit x3: *ahem* So... uhhh... I had the wires plugged in backwards... Nothing to see here. Carry on. >_>
     
  4. linkinworm

    Member linkinworm GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,326
    Location:
    Birmingham (England)
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    backwards? its a cap connection theres no way you can plug it in backwards, unles you stuck the mic in backwards whicn was pretty stupid
     

Share This Page