Hacking Remove 10 seconds cheat delay on M3Real?

dsrules

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 20, 2005
Messages
7,738
Trophies
1
XP
5,001
Country
I'm sure that many people knows that there is a "10 seconds cheat delay" for cheats to become active after the game had finished loading on the M3Real. And many NEW games that are coming out will probably have anti-privacy protection. That means cheatcodes such as Bypass Privacy Check won't work on the M3Real unless the "10 seconds delay" is removed.

@g6team, is it possible for you to ask your tech team to remove the "10 seconds cheat delay", so that it makes cheating on M3Real more enjoyable and people could play NEWER GAMES that has anti-privacy using Bypass Privacy Check cheatcodes without the need to wait for a long time for a new firmware fix to come out....

*snip
 

g6team

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 30, 2007
Messages
545
Trophies
0
Website
Visit site
XP
88
Country
Hong Kong
Sure thing! Will pass along this request to our team.

Thanks for your input!
smile.gif
 

dsrules

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 20, 2005
Messages
7,738
Trophies
1
XP
5,001
Country
thedicemaster said:
it is quite annoying, but you can always use dsatm to patch the cheats directly into the rom.
it's annoying and also waste of hd space and besides M3Real has a built-in cheat engine, it shouldn't require any patches to use cheats

@g6team, I hope there will be good news
smile.gif
 

dsrules

Well-Known Member
OP
Member
Joined
Sep 20, 2005
Messages
7,738
Trophies
1
XP
5,001
Country
a few months ago, I ask them to remove the "10 seconds cheat delay", but they refuse to do it, saying that: if the "10 seconds cheat delay" is removed, some games will not be able to load when using certain cheat codes. the reason the games refuse to load is because there is something wrong with the cheat codes (the hacker didn't post a 100% working cheat code) , there is nothing wrong with removing the "10 seconds cheat delay".
 

yoniwei

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 31, 2007
Messages
16
Trophies
0
XP
105
Country
Canada
another thing for the g6team, if it's possible could you add functionality to m3 sakura for the rumble/ram pack? the ram works but the rumble only works on touchpod. if you can't then i'll just use touchpod for all the rumble games, but i really like m3 salura 1.34 beta it is very nice.
 

Kreatur84

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Dec 22, 2008
Messages
376
Trophies
0
XP
33
Country
Gambia, The
i want too that the cheat.db on m3real works fu** of the other games who can`t cheated.
i think nobody needs a normal cheat a piracy bypass cheat is possible as an normal game cheat.
just noobs did cheat^^
 

Toni Plutonij

*has TrolleyDave & tiny p1ngy on moderating shelf!
Former Staff
Joined
Dec 22, 2007
Messages
8,147
Trophies
0
Age
34
Location
Depths of Nuclear powerplant
XP
603
Country
Croatia
I would like to say just one thing guys, M3 Team did get the request, and they said that they'll see what could be done about it, please don't send any more E-mails because they are full as is, without any additional SPAM about the same request made earlier..
Stuff like that only slow them down.

Also, calling people out to send many e-mails regarding something is considered SPAM, and such actions aren't tolerated on GBAtemp!
smile.gif
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: +2