Remote Play with CFW?

Discussion in 'PSP - Games & Content' started by SpaceJump, Feb 24, 2010.

Feb 24, 2010

Remote Play with CFW? by SpaceJump at 7:09 AM (3,317 Views / 0 Likes) 34 replies

  1. SpaceJump
    OP

    Member SpaceJump Where's my new 2D-Metroid?

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,648
    Location:
    Zebes
    Country:
    Germany
    I have a PSP Slim with 5.00 M33 and want to try Remote Play with my PS3. Is that possible or do I have to be up to date with the PSP?
     


  2. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I would also like to know this, as I have a PSP-3000 with 5.03 GEN-C
     
  3. CrashmanX

    Member CrashmanX Current project: SD Gundam G Generation Overworld

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,202
    Location:
    @CrashmanX
    Country:
    United States
    As far as I know, no.
     
  4. Jamstruth

    Member Jamstruth Secondary Feline Anthropomorph

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2009
    Messages:
    3,456
    Location:
    North East Scotland
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yes you can use RemotePlay with CFW
     
  5. nl255

    Member nl255 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1,998
    Country:
    You can use remote play on your local network with CFW but not over the internet. Wait for a PSNabler patch or a similar plugin for the VSH.
     
  6. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,480
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Well, we know that PSNabler won't be officially updated anymore, so it'd have to be either an unofficial patch or a VSH plugin.
     
  7. DMC

    Newcomer DMC Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2009
    Messages:
    75
    Country:
    Venezuela
    I have m33 Gen D3 and it works fine. I can watch ps3 films on the psp no bother and go into the PS store.
     
  8. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    whats m33 gen d3?
     
  9. 8BitWalugi

    Member 8BitWalugi Taiyohhhhhh!

    Joined:
    Mar 22, 2008
    Messages:
    3,271
    Location:
    Side 7
    Country:
    Australia
    Are you posting to up your Post count? Caus that's what it looks like. Even a PSP noob should know that it's the type of CFW.
     
  10. rockstar99

    Member rockstar99 Hi

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    7,375
    Location:
    Toronto
    Country:
    Canada
    no i mean i know what gen and m33 are but the way he put it was like m33 gen d3 and i thought of it as one firmware so i dont know which firmware he was talking about gen or m33?
     
  11. ProtoKun7

    Global Moderator ProtoKun7 GBAtemp Time Lord Regenerations: 3

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2009
    Messages:
    7,480
    Location:
    Gallifrey
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Seeing as he specified D3, I'm guessing he meant GEN.
     
  12. luke_c

    Member luke_c Big Boss

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,587
    Location:
    Land of England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Remote Play works fine on GEN D3 for me.
     
  13. CrashmanX

    Member CrashmanX Current project: SD Gundam G Generation Overworld

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,202
    Location:
    @CrashmanX
    Country:
    United States
    Have you guys updated your PS3 FW? Cause mine keeps telling me I need a FW update to play.
     
  14. luke_c

    Member luke_c Big Boss

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,587
    Location:
    Land of England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Yep, i'm on the latest.
     
  15. CrashmanX

    Member CrashmanX Current project: SD Gundam G Generation Overworld

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,202
    Location:
    @CrashmanX
    Country:
    United States
    Strange, I'm also on the latest. What CFW are you running, and also what/if any plugins do you have to do this, PSN enabler etc.?
     
  16. nl255

    Member nl255 GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 9, 2004
    Messages:
    1,998
    Country:
    Are you doing remote play over the internet, or just on your home network?
     
  17. beegee7730

    Banned beegee7730 ITS PAAFEKUTO!

    Joined:
    Mar 31, 2009
    Messages:
    1,693
    Location:
    England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Works through a private networks on mine, 5.03 GEN-C with PS3 firmware 3.15.
     
  18. luke_c

    Member luke_c Big Boss

    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2008
    Messages:
    3,587
    Location:
    Land of England
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Connecting to the PS3 directly
     
  19. CrashmanX

    Member CrashmanX Current project: SD Gundam G Generation Overworld

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2008
    Messages:
    1,202
    Location:
    @CrashmanX
    Country:
    United States
    ok now thats odd, I setup my PSP to do that and it wont, I'm using 5.50 GEN-D3 and its saying I need a FW update to play. Any suggestions?
     
  20. SpaceJump
    OP

    Member SpaceJump Where's my new 2D-Metroid?

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2005
    Messages:
    3,648
    Location:
    Zebes
    Country:
    Germany
    I just wanted to register my PSP to my PS3. So I hooked it up via USB and went to register it, but I get the message that no PSP is found. PS3 has the latest firmware and PSP 2000 is on 5.00 M66-6. Any idea why the PS3 cannot find my PSP?
     

Share This Page