1. Hallowing

    Hallowing Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2017
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    United States
    Does the plug-in open when you press select?
     
  2. FearBD

    FearBD Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Italy
    No, nothing happens
     
  3. Hallowing

    Hallowing Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2017
    Messages:
    77
    Country:
    United States
    Are you using a old or new 3ds? Also make sure that in your plug-in folder you have a folder titled 00040000001B5000 which is ultra sun's ID. Inside that folder is where your cheat.plg goes. If the screen doesn't flash green when you start the game then it didn't work
     
    FearBD likes this.
  4. Reaga

    Reaga GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2013
    Messages:
    1,121
    Country:
    United States
    In my case, a whole lot of nothing happens. X+Y does not open the menu, and going back to BootNTR will show it thinks NTR is already running.
     
  5. FateForWindows

    FateForWindows GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2017
    Messages:
    1,110
    Country:
    United States
    I know this is resolved already, but it was an issue with Luma. B9S itself is fine.
     
  6. FearBD

    FearBD Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 8, 2018
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    Italy
    I am using o3Ds. Btw thank you because the problem was the name of the folder which was completely different.
     
  7. EliteGamer105

    EliteGamer105 GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jun 15, 2014
    Messages:
    316
    Country:
    United States
    Hmm... Idk. I never tried streaming using NTR CFW. :/
     
  8. Reaga

    Reaga GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2013
    Messages:
    1,121
    Country:
    United States
    Well apparently not. None of my NTR features are activating even though my 3DS thinks I'm on NTR
     
  9. ImInsane

    ImInsane GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2014
    Messages:
    130
    Country:
    Brazil
    I can stream with PabloMK7 Ntr.
    Did u try her ntr?
     
  10. Reaga

    Reaga GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2013
    Messages:
    1,121
    Country:
    United States
    Funnily enough I just re-ran it and the NTR menu works again, literally 5 minutes ago. I assume streaming works again if my NTR menu is popping up. Maybe it just didn't launch properly last time I tested it.
     
  11. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    9,176
    Country:
    United States
    PabloMK7 isn't a type LOL
     
  12. PedroKeitawa

    PedroKeitawa GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2015
    Messages:
    1,042
    Country:
    Italy
    So im a bit confuse, since i read different experience, the PabloMK7 NTR fix for this new FW can launch plugin/streaming?
     
  13. SonicTheGamerHog360

    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Jul 25, 2018
    Messages:
    37
    Country:
    United States
    Which version has 3.4?
     
  14. Reaga

    Reaga GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2013
    Messages:
    1,121
    Country:
    United States
    I'm using PabloMK7 and streaming just fine on 11.8
     
  15. Pokem

    Pokem GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 22, 2016
    Messages:
    1,058
    Country:
    United States
    Weird. I loaded NTR 3.6 but when pressing the hotkeys, nothing loads up. What could be the cause of this?
     
  16. Keesekuchen

    Keesekuchen Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2018
    Messages:
    7
    Country:
    Germany
    When I open ntrboot selector it says "Loading 3.6... Load Failed ! #Firmware unknown #Detected firm: 2.55.0 Press any key to reboot" What did I do wrong?
     
  17. Reaga

    Reaga GBAtemp Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2013
    Messages:
    1,121
    Country:
    United States
    This happened to me as well, but it started working on its own later. Give it some time off, try again.
     
    PedroKeitawa likes this.
  18. RaBiTeC

    RaBiTeC Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Aug 18, 2018
    Messages:
    1
    Country:
    Germany
    I just want to note something that I just found out:

    Apparently, changing custom System Font breaks NTR.
     
  19. mikuchan540

    mikuchan540 Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    May 4, 2018
    Messages:
    31
    Country:
    United States
    I have a question. What if i want to do this for a nds game would i still need the titleid, or is it only for 3ds games?
     
    Last edited by mikuchan540, Aug 18, 2018
  20. Shadow#1

    Shadow#1 Wii, 3DS Softmod & Dumpster Diving Expert
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2005
    Messages:
    9,176
    Country:
    United States
    BootNTR is a 3ds mode app ONLY
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - [Release]BootNTR, Selector,