1. toastytwo

    OP toastytwo Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2015
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Hi Guys,

    i've got a JAP N3DS i swapped to EUR (emunand via Gateway) a year ago.
    Emunand is 10.4 right now. Can't access the eShop, is there any hope to play some MK7 online?

    greetings, ToastyTwo
     
  2. Traiver

    Traiver Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2014
    Messages:
    1,320
    Country:
    United States
    Online play works well with region swapped 3DS's. Only the eShop is a thing on a new3DS. This would only works with the o3DS.
     
  3. toastytwo

    OP toastytwo Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2015
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Danke dir, Traiver!
    I suppose only legit carts are working or are these *.3dz backups with public header still a thing?
    Was out of the loop for quite some time ;)
     
    Last edited by toastytwo, Feb 20, 2016
  4. Traiver

    Traiver Developer
    Developer

    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2014
    Messages:
    1,320
    Country:
    United States
    We don't use .3DS or .3DZ title anymore. Just look for a .CIA copy of MK7 and you're nearly safe with online features.
     
  5. toastytwo

    OP toastytwo Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2015
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Great, will give it a try!
     
  6. LiquidAudacity

    LiquidAudacity GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 21, 2016
    Messages:
    111
    Country:
    United States
    Also, if you want to the eshop from the region changed emunand you will need a Secureinfo_A file from a 3ds console from that region that hasn't ever connected to the internet. Playing online is fairly self explanatory though.
     
  7. toastytwo

    OP toastytwo Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2015
    Messages:
    69
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    Ripped the secureinfo from a sealed N3DS, so this shouldn't be a problem. I made the swap very early, so maybe i fucked up something in the process, no foolproof guides available at that time.
    But i updated my MK7 Cia to v1.1 and eating miles since two hours ;)
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - swapped, Region, online