RCM Black screen.....tried everything!!

ocelot

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 29, 2019
Messages
12
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
59
Country
Germany
after switching from sx os to atmosphere everything worked fine.
Yesterday i tried to copy metroid to the sd I didnt want to reject the payload again so i rebooted to hekate and removed the sd and usually i get a error message when removing the sd
but yesterday my switch rebooted after removing the sd in hekate and now i cant get it to work again.

I use the jig from rcmloader but all I get is a black screen im in rcm mode because the nintendo logo doesnt show and i have to hard reset in order to get the switch to reboot in OFW.

Things i tried:

- different payload methods: rcmloader, pc and mac with online injection
- different cables
- different sd cards
- ex and fat32
- switch factory setting
- atmosphere and sx os with different sd cards
- reformated the sd a couple of times


nothing works and im desperate after 3-4 years of sx os and no problems at all now this BS!

I would appreciate some advice otherwise my switch is bricked
 

ocelot

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Apr 29, 2019
Messages
12
Trophies
0
Age
41
XP
59
Country
Germany
RCM loader or pc are you using newest payloads?
yes i refreshed the payload on my rcmloader....i think i permanatly damaged something when i removed my sd card when i was in hekate because the removing of the sd caused a reboot and after that i couldnt load into rcm......it seems hekate crashed but is still doing some shit in the backgorund
 
  • Like
Reactions: HollowGrams

HollowGrams

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 27, 2020
Messages
628
Trophies
0
Age
42
XP
647
Country
United States
yes i refreshed the payload on my rcmloader....i think i permanatly damaged something when i removed my sd card when i was in hekate because the removing of the sd caused a reboot and after that i couldnt load into rcm......it seems hekate crashed but is still doing some shit in the backgorund
Have you tried hard power off? Hold power 20 seconds then try again?
 

HollowGrams

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 27, 2020
Messages
628
Trophies
0
Age
42
XP
647
Country
United States
i did all that and yes tried tegrasmash also...
If RCM on you dont need jig.

If RCM off and your loading payload(s):
Longshot but perhaps jig isnt triggering. In ofw check right rails. Connect joycon a few times and make sure connection is nice n tight. You can also check on PC when you connect USB while holding volume + with jig connected of course.
 

Draxzelex

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
18,124
Trophies
1
Age
28
Location
New York City
XP
12,056
Country
United States
after switching from sx os to atmosphere everything worked fine.
Yesterday i tried to copy metroid to the sd I didnt want to reject the payload again so i rebooted to hekate and removed the sd and usually i get a error message when removing the sd
but yesterday my switch rebooted after removing the sd in hekate and now i cant get it to work again.

I use the jig from rcmloader but all I get is a black screen im in rcm mode because the nintendo logo doesnt show and i have to hard reset in order to get the switch to reboot in OFW.

Things i tried:

- different payload methods: rcmloader, pc and mac with online injection
- different cables
- different sd cards
- ex and fat32
- switch factory setting
- atmosphere and sx os with different sd cards
- reformated the sd a couple of times


nothing works and im desperate after 3-4 years of sx os and no problems at all now this BS!

I would appreciate some advice otherwise my switch is bricked
Try charging the Switch.
 

turtlechip

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Oct 31, 2021
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
20
XP
62
Country
United States
after switching from sx os to atmosphere everything worked fine.
Yesterday i tried to copy metroid to the sd I didnt want to reject the payload again so i rebooted to hekate and removed the sd and usually i get a error message when removing the sd
but yesterday my switch rebooted after removing the sd in hekate and now i cant get it to work again.

I use the jig from rcmloader but all I get is a black screen im in rcm mode because the nintendo logo doesnt show and i have to hard reset in order to get the switch to reboot in OFW.

Things i tried:

- different payload methods: rcmloader, pc and mac with online injection
- different cables
- different sd cards
- ex and fat32
- switch factory setting
- atmosphere and sx os with different sd cards
- reformated the sd a couple of times


nothing works and im desperate after 3-4 years of sx os and no problems at all now this BS!

I would appreciate some advice otherwise my switch is bricked
Did you solve the problem? I have exactly the same problem as you wrote. If you have solved the problem, please share the solution.
 

turtlechip

New Member
Newbie
Joined
Oct 31, 2021
Messages
2
Trophies
0
Age
20
XP
62
Country
United States
What have you tried so far to resolve the issue?
Everything that I can...
- different payload methods: rcmloader, pc and Rekado app.
- different cables(5 times)
- different sd cards(2 times)
- ex and fat32(several times)
- switch factory setting(2 times)
- atmosphere and sx os with different sd cards(2 times)
- reformated the sd (sevral times)
- console firmware update
- joycon update
- battery discharge, recharge
- jig exchage
- explore all the contents of gbatemp site everyday....
 

Draxzelex

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Aug 6, 2017
Messages
18,124
Trophies
1
Age
28
Location
New York City
XP
12,056
Country
United States
Everything that I can...
- different payload methods: rcmloader, pc and Rekado app.
- different cables(5 times)
- different sd cards(2 times)
- ex and fat32(several times)
- switch factory setting(2 times)
- atmosphere and sx os with different sd cards(2 times)
- reformated the sd (sevral times)
- console firmware update
- joycon update
- battery discharge, recharge
- jig exchage
- explore all the contents of gbatemp site everyday....
And the console is never detected as an APX device by your computer?
 

ROGsamurai

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 26, 2021
Messages
237
Trophies
0
Age
34
XP
715
Country
United States
Everything that I can...
- different payload methods: rcmloader, pc and Rekado app.
- different cables(5 times)
- different sd cards(2 times)
- ex and fat32(several times)
- switch factory setting(2 times)
- atmosphere and sx os with different sd cards(2 times)
- reformated the sd (sevral times)
- console firmware update
- joycon update
- battery discharge, recharge
- jig exchage
- explore all the contents of gbatemp site everyday....
what are you formatting your sd card with? the switch itself or a program
 

kcino

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Nov 6, 2021
Messages
19
Trophies
0
Age
23
XP
127
Country
United States
Everything that I can...
- different payload methods: rcmloader, pc and Rekado app.
- different cables(5 times)
- different sd cards(2 times)
- ex and fat32(several times)
- switch factory setting(2 times)
- atmosphere and sx os with different sd cards(2 times)
- reformated the sd (sevral times)
- console firmware update
- joycon update
- battery discharge, recharge
- jig exchage
- explore all the contents of gbatemp site everyday....
have you tried disabling or uninstalling the driver in device manager? i think your payload failed simply disable driver for apx in your device manger after you pluch the switch into your pc and attempt to rcm it it will show up as apx then go to drivers disable and renable if it dosent work try unistalling the driver then going to tegra and reinstalling it
 
General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • x65943 @ x65943:
    can they prove he was trying to rob the store? He walked in and left without doing anything
    Gift
  • x65943 @ x65943:
    never asked for money or anything
    Gift
  • LainaGabranth @ LainaGabranth:
    hey why am i being locked out of a thread over a meme lol
  • x65943 @ x65943:
    if you wanna discuss moderator decisions then send me a PM
    Gift
  • LainaGabranth @ LainaGabranth:
    i don't don't worry
  • LainaGabranth @ LainaGabranth:
    i just think it's dumb to lock people out of a thread over a related reply
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    If the store has a no gun policy and they don't leave I think it's an arrestable offensive police sadly never show the full story
    Gift
  • x65943 @ x65943:
    if you ask them to leave that's true
    Gift
  • x65943 @ x65943:
    if you don't ask them to leave it's legal apparently
    Gift
  • x65943 @ x65943:
    that indiana guy who shot the mall shooter apparently was not committing any crimes - he had the gun concealed and so of course no one asked him to leave
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Most stores have an obvious sign before you go in
    Gift
  • x65943 @ x65943:
    you don't have to respect the signs
    Gift
  • x65943 @ x65943:
    not in indiana at least
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Same with stop signs
    Gift
  • x65943 @ x65943:
    the attorney general said someone has to literally ask you to leave
    Gift
  • x65943 @ x65943:
    and otherwise you can ignore them
    Gift
  • x65943 @ x65943:
    an offense is only committed once they verbalize that you need to go after seeing your gun
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    I get hiding away a pistol but a full on shotty
    Gift
  • x65943 @ x65943:
    lol
    Gift
  • Gift
  • x65943 @ x65943:
    they even made an Indiana gun bill of rights
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Indiana is also known for keeping it in the family
    Gift
  • x65943 @ x65943:
    I'm not sure what that has to do with anything, florida (where this took place) is 100x more known for keeping it in the family
    Gift
  • x65943 @ x65943:
    they say girls don't do reverse cowgirl there because they don't believe in turning your back on family
    Gift
  • KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName:
    Everything is known in florida
    Gift
    KenniesNewName @ KenniesNewName: Everything is known in florida