RB2 DLC Question?

Discussion in 'Wii - Console and Game Discussions' started by Charlie C, Oct 16, 2009.

Oct 16, 2009

RB2 DLC Question? by Charlie C at 5:31 AM (1,119 Views / 0 Likes) 6 replies

  1. Charlie C
    OP

    Newcomer Charlie C Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    Trying to use SD Card mode on RB2, but it still seems to be using system memory even after moving dlc files to sd card. Why is that?

    ...Also, how do I remove used space? Any title deleter?
     
  2. Pieru

    Newcomer Pieru Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Finland
    Are you using usb-loader? It doesn't fully support sd-card and you should use disc channel. You can erase dlc data from your system memory via data management.
     
  3. Charlie C
    OP

    Newcomer Charlie C Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    yeah, usb loader gx. I'll try the data management, thanx
     
  4. Charlie C
    OP

    Newcomer Charlie C Member

    Joined:
    Jul 6, 2009
    Messages:
    10
    Country:
    United States
    ok, that worked and now i feel retarded... i guess the sys menu is good for something once in a while lol
     
  5. Pieru

    Newcomer Pieru Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    Finland
    Btw, if you continue to use the usb-loader, be aware: I had this same probem and when the game used all the space in system memory while in game and I then erased the dlc data (not the save game data) it, for some reason, allso erased all the saves and profiles... If I erased the data before memory was full, I had no problems. Now I'm using disc channel and it doesn't copy songs to system memory any more.
     
  6. nando

    Member nando GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2008
    Messages:
    2,072
    Country:
    United States
    does this happen with guitar hero also?
     
  7. Blue-K

    Member Blue-K No right of appeal.

    Joined:
    Jun 21, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Helvetica
    Country:
    Switzerland
    I guess, yes.

    But if Crediars SNEEK works like it should, it isn't a realy big problem anymore [​IMG].
     

Share This Page