RawkSD customs working on ULoader

Discussion in 'Wii - Hacking' started by granberro, Aug 8, 2010.

Aug 8, 2010
  1. granberro
    OP

    Newcomer granberro Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Spain
    Hi there,

    It is possible, yes. It's a fully manual process but I think it's worth to follow. The procedure is valid for NTSC Rock Band 2.

    Greetings:
    • Hermes: The best USBLoader, although, probably, not the fanciest [​IMG].
    • AerialX and tueidj: For making RB2 customs possible.
    • tueidj: For providing smart clues regarding DLC.
    • xorloader: For it's genial Arktool.
    • parannoyed: For his DLC tools, although I do not use them. [​IMG]
    • secamfr: For huge improvement [​IMG]
    Tools:The procedure is fully manual and requires previous knowledge of all the tools involved. I suggest you to test using one of the spare NANDs slots provided by ULoader. Let's go:
    Preliminary:[*]Access your Wii NAND and get a copy of the file ticket/0010005/63524241.tik[*]Hex edit it, replacing cRBA with sZXE and save it as 735a5845.tik[*]Hed edit file RawkSD 3 configuration file (rawkswf.conf) replacing cRBA with sZXE.Old method steps:
    Warning: Spoilers inside!
    Improved method teps:
    Warning: Spoilers inside!

    Troubleshooting/improvements
    Enjoy!

    graNBerro
     


  2. Xras

    Member Xras GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2008
    Messages:
    139
    Country:
    Netherlands
    I use Uloader atm for all my DLC in RB2. Won't this screw up all my previous DLC?

    Seems tedious if u ask me, but if it works, i'll go with it [​IMG]
     
  3. fubka

    Member fubka GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    214
    Country:
    United States
    so the DLC and game is all playing off of a USB HD?
     
  4. vexing

    Newcomer vexing Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    United States
    does uloader still take like 10 minutes to start the game?
     
  5. granberro
    OP

    Newcomer granberro Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Spain
    Short answer yes...

    Long answer no. First of all, it is not a ULoader issue. First of all libfat is pretty buggy and caches are not reliable, second Harmonix/Pi studios look for DLC up to four times. The workaround consists in removing from tmds the dlc you do not own.


    graNBerro
     
  6. vexing

    Newcomer vexing Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    United States
    oops, i didn't mean to imply it was uloader causing the delay, i figured it was a rb2 issue as the beatles rockband loads instantaneously in uloader.

    how fast is your load time with modified tmds?
     
  7. D34DL1N3R

    Member D34DL1N3R Nephilim

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,614
    Country:
    United States
    Is that possible if you have ALL of the DLC available? Or should it read "removing from tmds the dlc you do not LEGALLY own"?

    Edit: Step 8 = batch rename [​IMG]
     
  8. vexing

    Newcomer vexing Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    United States
    he's saying hexedit the files, but there are no doubt some programs that could find/replace text strings in binary files... or it'd take a minute to write one.
     
  9. PsyBlade

    Member PsyBlade Snake Charmer

    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2009
    Messages:
    2,204
    Location:
    Sol III
    Country:
    Germany
    Id try unixs sed (its in cygwin)
    with something like " sed -i 's/sRBA/sZXE/g' "
     
  10. secamfr

    Newcomer secamfr Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    France
    Awesome ! I just test it with ACDC and all my DLC, it work great ! thanks ! [​IMG]
     
  11. granberro
    OP

    Newcomer granberro Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Spain
     
  12. nano351

    Member nano351 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jun 6, 2009
    Messages:
    259
    Country:
    United States
    Worked great. One thing you should note is on step 12 you need to decrypt 000.bin last to ensure the title.tmd has all the songs listed.
     
  13. toazron1

    Newcomer toazron1 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 7, 2009
    Messages:
    22
    Country:
    United States
    will this method work with sneek?
     
  14. granberro
    OP

    Newcomer granberro Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Spain
    Fixed! Thxs
     
  15. granberro
    OP

    Newcomer granberro Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Spain
    It should. Sneek and Uloader use the same file structure and I believe sneek patches hash and signature checkings as well.

    Give it a try with just one song and let us know [​IMG]
     
  16. D34DL1N3R

    Member D34DL1N3R Nephilim

    Joined:
    Dec 6, 2008
    Messages:
    1,614
    Country:
    United States
    Or... try it with ALL of the songs and tell us the loading time compared to the same songs using uLoader. [​IMG]
     
  17. vexing

    Newcomer vexing Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2009
    Messages:
    65
    Country:
    United States
    if i recall correctly you can't use usb instruments with uneek, and sneek seemed pretty slow in general with sdhc... and most people haven't got 32gb sdhc cards anyway.
     
  18. secamfr

    Newcomer secamfr Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    66
    Country:
    France
    You can import all the Rawksd3 beta (i try LRB & RBGD successfully), just change this step :

    5. Start RawkSD3 beta, select OPEN SD CARD and point to folder SDPC.

    9. Close RawkSD3 beta, Start RawkSD, select OPEN SD CARD and point to folder SDPC, Click Customs->Update SD Save. You can close RawkSD app.

    Enjoy!
    [​IMG]
     
  19. granberro
    OP

    Newcomer granberro Member

    Joined:
    Mar 12, 2009
    Messages:
    33
    Country:
    Spain
    Excellent, mon ami [​IMG]

    I have updated the guide.
     
  20. mestapho

    Member mestapho GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2008
    Messages:
    266
    Country:
    United States
    In my experience RB2 takes about 10 min to load with uloader when using usb nand emulation,
    regardless of dlc. I have tried with no dlc loaded on the hdd and it still took about 10 min.
     

Share This Page