R4i stuck on loading

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by cuda69, Aug 24, 2009.

Aug 24, 2009

R4i stuck on loading by cuda69 at 2:15 AM (1,883 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. cuda69
    OP

    Newcomer cuda69 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    I recently purchased a Nindendo DSi, currently shows Ver 1.3u. I have a R4i sdhc Upgrade Revolution card, I have confirmed authenticity. It works fine on my daughters regular DS lite, but hangs on the DSi at "Loading". I have formated the Sandisc (4gb) card at tried multiple versions of the latest Kernal. Am slowly losing patients. Any thoughts or recommendations?
     
  2. injected11

    Member injected11 Crescent Freshâ„¢

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,776
    Country:
    United States
    Are you sure it is an R4i-SDHC (red box) and not just R4-SDHC (black box)? Both use the same web address (www.r4i-sdhc.com) for firmware, and I've seen that throw people off before. Are you sure you downloaded the R4i and not the R4 firmware? If it was a red box, then I'm gonna have to question the authenticy. It should work on both the DS lite and the pre-1.4 DSi without altering anything.
     
  3. cuda69
    OP

    Newcomer cuda69 Newbie

    Joined:
    Aug 24, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United States
    It is the Red Box, and definately the R4i software. I punched in the Lic. number but didn't get any warnings. I thought it might not be connecting properly but putting cardboard in doesn't seem to help. I thought it strange that I could get the DS lite to boot up but not the DSi. The R4i had a 4gb sandisc come with it, preloaded but did the same thing. So I formatted the sandisc and started from scratch,
    Very frustrating
     
  4. anaxs

    Member anaxs got milk, got candy

    Joined:
    Mar 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,208
    Location:
    your moms jeans pocket
    Country:
    Canada
    r4 tutorial:

    dont buy one...period
     
  5. injected11

    Member injected11 Crescent Freshâ„¢

    Joined:
    Jul 17, 2009
    Messages:
    1,776
    Country:
    United States
    The only thing I could think of is contact issues, and you covered that. If you post decently clear pictures of the front sticker and the contacts, I can compare them to mine so we can see if you have a faked clone, or just a strangely faulty unit.
     

Share This Page