1. Indifference

    OP Indifference Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I have everything(Roms, Moonshell, DPGs etc) running on my R4i Revolution w/ 1.55 firmware from, http://www.r4i.cn/index-en.htm but it will not soft reset. I have no idea why. I am using the R4i on a DS phat and a DS Lite. L+R+X+Y+A+B does nothing. Help.
     
  2. TrolleyDave

    TrolleyDave Philosolosophising
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Country:
    Try Down+B+L+R
     
  3. niu

    niu GBAtemp Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    305
    Country:
    United States
    maybe not support softreset. [​IMG]
     
  4. Indifference

    OP Indifference Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I will try Down+B+L+R. Is that the combination used for any other card you know of?

    And to Niu, I cannot imagine why it wouldn't support sr for two reasons: it was advertised to support it and every other card reader does.
     
  5. TrolleyDave

    TrolleyDave Philosolosophising
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Country:
    Yep, it's the soft reset combination for the AK2/AK2i which is what the R4i is a clone of.
     
  6. Indifference

    OP Indifference Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2007
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    United States
    I will try it later today. I am glad I got myself an AK2i. I am working on the R4i Revolution for someone else. I was using the default stuff with the Ak2i but AKAIO is great so I started using that. What do you use?
     
  7. TrolleyDave

    TrolleyDave Philosolosophising
    Former Staff

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Country:
    I use an AK2 with AKAIO.
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - Revolution,