r4i gold blocked?

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by harribet, Nov 19, 2010.

Nov 19, 2010

r4i gold blocked? by harribet at 10:16 PM (1,821 Views / 0 Likes) 3 replies

  1. harribet
    OP

    Newcomer harribet Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    hi my friends daughter updated her DSi and from reading the topics i think she has blocked the r4i gold card. it was working fine last week but now when you put it in the dsi the square that normally shows star wars menu is now blank. is there anyway i can unblock the card?

    thanks in advance
     
  2. Ron

    Member Ron somehow a weeb now.

    Joined:
    Dec 10, 2009
    Messages:
    2,837
    Location:
    here
    Country:
    Canada
    If it's blank, it's not being read properly. Try cleaning the contacts.
    Then go to System Options and on the bottom right corner of the top screen, it shows the firmware you have. If it's 1.4.1, then you should download the fix from here http://filetrip.net/file.php?id=12925 ,put it on the microSD and run it by putting the cart in a 1.4 DSi, DSL or DSPhat and running the ndsfile you just downloaded.
    If you do have 1.4.1 and you don't have a DSL , 1.4 DSi or DSPhat, your screwed.
    If not, you have nothing to worry about, just don't update until you use the fix. But if it's Star Wars rebel alliance, it should be fixed already. An unfixed R4i Gold has the Danny Phantom icon AFAIK. Anyways, better safe than sorry.
     
  3. harribet
    OP

    Newcomer harribet Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    United Kingdom

    hi thanks for that it was the contact but it works in mine which is the V1.4 but not hers which is the V1.41 it keeps coming up with error restart the ds
    i tried to upgrade in mine but it comes up with card check fail
     
  4. mathyuowns

    Banned mathyuowns Banned

    Joined:
    Nov 15, 2010
    Messages:
    269
    Country:
    Australia
    Reformat it using panasonic microsd formatter backup all file first after format put everything back done!
     

Share This Page