Hacking R4i Gold 3DS PLUS issue. Help appreciated..

jaster123

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
Hi there, new to the forum..

I've just purchased an R4i Gold 3DS Plus, without a micro SD card as I had a 32gb and 4gb one anyway. I've never done this before, so followed a tutorial on how to set up Luma3DS custom firmware..

I did all the necessary parts, but when I go to load up the flasher I dragged on, I get this message:

"Your cart cannot be used as a flashcart after it is flashed (except AK2i)"

Now I assumed that's cause it already has a flasher installed like the sites description mentioned, but in that case, how do I launch it so I can install Luma3DS? lol Because I used my own micro SD's, I'd wiped it and dragged everything on fresh like in the video. Very confused. Any help highly appreciated.

Thanks in advance..

Natsuru

Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
"Your cart cannot be used as a flashcard after it is flashed (except AK2i)" means once you flash NTRBootHax to it it work act like a normal flash card. ie you can't play NDS roms (unless of course you restore the firmware later), the AK2i is a different story.

Also don't use videos, follow THE guide. 3ds.guide
Also the R4i Gold 3DS Plus should already have the NTRBootHax preloaded as that's hows it marketed. Can you link the video and time?

jaster123

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United Kingdom
"Your cart cannot be used as a flashcard after it is flashed (except AK2i)" means once you flash NTRBootHax to it it work act like a normal flash card. ie you can't play NDS roms (unless of course you restore the firmware later), the AK2i is a different story.

Also don't use videos, follow THE guide. 3ds.guide
Also the R4i Gold 3DS Plus should already have the NTRBootHax preloaded as that's hows it marketed. Can you link the video and time?