R4DS SDHC Cheats not appearing.

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by banditatlas, Jul 3, 2009.

Jul 3, 2009
  1. banditatlas
    OP

    Newcomer banditatlas Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    Hey. I've tried to get some cheats for Final Fantasy Crystal Chronicles - Echoes of Time working, but they don't seem to work. I have a 4 gigabyte SanDisk card bought off dealextreme (works fine.) The problem is that I can't get cheats to work on this game (and some others.) They work on other games like Phoenix Wright 3, N+, and The World Ends With You, but not FF:CC Echoes of Time.

    Main problem. When I click the 'cheats' button on the loading screen, it says 'NO CHEATS FOUND'. I have the updated CHEAT.DAT and usrcheat.dat from cheats.gbatemp.net and it still doesn't work. I'm running on firmware 1.54 from r4ultra.

    Help?

    EDIT: Using the same usrcheat.dat and CHEAT.DAT and rom and sav file, I've been able to get the cheats to work on my NON-SDHC R4 Revolution. It still doesn't work on my SDHC one. Please help! D:
     
  2. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    before we go on!
    a quick question, is the rom PATCHED and it applies to the other games?
     
  3. banditatlas
    OP

    Newcomer banditatlas Newbie

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2009
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Canada
    Yes, my rom is patched so it can save.

    Also, the cheats work fine on my non-sdhc R4.. so it has to be something SDHC specific or something wrong with my firmware.

    And yes, it applies to most of my other games that should already have cheats (Super Mario 64 DS, Mario Kart DS)
     
  4. BKZ

    Member BKZ GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Mar 29, 2008
    Messages:
    127
    Location:
    Vancouver
    Country:
    Canada
    When you patch a game, the game id changes. Just download R4CCE from Yasu's website and open up your cheat file, find your game, press the ... button and find the rom. Thats as clear as I can make it right now sorry.
     
  5. elixirdream

    Member elixirdream GBAtemp Legend

    Joined:
    May 27, 2008
    Messages:
    10,007
    Location:
    6th Dimention
    Country:
    Malaysia
    if you are using the game enabler code for FFCC:EOT
    you don't need to patch it
    just get a unpatched version of the game and cheats should show

    otherwise you can try the method as suggested on above
     

Share This Page