R4DS help please

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by celticstar1, Oct 15, 2007.

Oct 15, 2007

R4DS help please by celticstar1 at 8:23 PM (721 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. celticstar1
    OP

    Newcomer celticstar1 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I bought tha R4DS for my NDS and can't get it to work!!!!
    I've just read now that i should format the SD card before using, but whenever i put the card in the USB thingy that goes into my laptop all i get up is different choices and none of them say anything about formatting the card!!
    My question is how do you format it? Please if anyone can help i'll be eternally grateful lol [​IMG]

    Thank you [​IMG]
     
  2. Samutz

    Member Samutz Wet Tissue Sample

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2004
    Messages:
    1,598
    Location:
    See that hole in your wall?
    Country:
    United States
    Close the thingy that pops up with the choices.
    Open My Computer.
    Right-click on the card's drive.
    Click Format.
     
  3. thomasroberts6

    Member thomasroberts6 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    496
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Or quick format.


    But why do you have to format it?

    I didnt...
     
  4. celticstar1
    OP

    Newcomer celticstar1 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    Thank you very much [​IMG]
    Im ashamed it was so easy as that and i didn't know how to do it lol [​IMG]
    Thanks again......
    ..........Now to go get some games !!! [​IMG]
     
  5. celticstar1
    OP

    Newcomer celticstar1 Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 15, 2007
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I used quick format
    I have tried dragging and dropping the files before but when i put in the NDS it wouldnt work and said that there wasnt sufficent memory and space so i read that i should format it to either FAT16 or FAT32.
    I formatted it to FAT32.
     
  6. thomasroberts6

    Member thomasroberts6 GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Aug 13, 2007
    Messages:
    496
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    NO!


    Format to FAT16!


    Its fatser!
     

Share This Page