R4 weird cheat issue...

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Thunder_Spam, Apr 5, 2009.

Apr 5, 2009

R4 weird cheat issue... by Thunder_Spam at 8:08 PM (839 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. Thunder_Spam
    OP

    Newcomer Thunder_Spam Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Alright, I have been trying to figure this out for a while. I am kinda a noob at this stuff... Clearly since I only just made an account here anyways...

    Anyways, my cheats worked before, but then I wanted to add a few. The file wouldn't open in the cheat editor, so I ditched them and just put my list of games back together. Put em on my R4, and happily saw that all of the games had cheats... But when I press Y, I actually can't turn any of them on. I can see them all, but they are all slightly grayed out, and I can't turn them on.

    Sorry if this is a noob question, but I haven't found anything using google... Lol... So if someone could help me, that'd be great. If you need more info (If there is any...), I'll be glad to give it to you. Thanks
     
  2. Mimoy

    Newcomer Mimoy Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Messages:
    55
    Location:
    Ontario, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    When you go to the cheat screen by pressing Y, look on your touch screen for "Cheat ENABLE/DISABLE". Just check that and your should be able to choose your cheats. You also have to have the "Game ENABLE/DISABLE" checked.
     
  3. Thunder_Spam
    OP

    Newcomer Thunder_Spam Newbie

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2009
    Messages:
    3
    Country:
    United States
    Ehehe... Yeah... Figured that out a while ago and forgot to post back. It was something so simple that I did once and I forgot...

    Thanks anyways though. Just let this quietly die now... and let people ignore my stupidity.
     

Share This Page