r4 sdhc+ysmenu? possible?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by nicky041192, Aug 8, 2009.

Aug 8, 2009

r4 sdhc+ysmenu? possible? by nicky041192 at 9:34 AM (7,876 Views / 0 Likes) 19 replies

  1. nicky041192
    OP

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yea so i recently won an r4 sdhc from the photo snapping comp and it came today. i tried to use r4ysauto and doesnt work. it says im missing files.
    i believe this r4 is by the m3 team?

    so any way to get ysmenu working?
    thanks
    nicky.

    oh, i WONT be buying a new flashcart, i KNOW the r4 is A CLONE, i KNOW there are BETTER carts out. i DONT want any flaming... please...
     
  2. nicky041192
    OP

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    bump. this possible or not?
     
  3. nicky041192
    OP

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i tried using ttysauto,ak2ysauto,r4ysauto and i get it running BUT it says unsupported dldi file... i downloaded the dldi file for the r4rts website and what do i do with it?
     
  4. sscho97

    Newcomer sscho97 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Location:
    Hell
    Country:
    Canada
    This worked for me.. so yeah XD (I had the unrecognised dldi driver error before)Get a FRESH NEW YSMenu.NDS file (from Yasu's webpage) but DON'T DLDI Patch it... Instead, download this: http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=815 and then run the setup file.. When you get to the Installation Options part of the install, check the DLDI Enable/Disable Option... and then install where ever and then pick a random DLDI Driver (not gonna be needin it)... k now right click on your YSMENU.NDS file and then on the drop down menu, click Lock/Unlock DLDI.. and then press Enter a few times..... That should fix it..

    NOTE: If you're doing this, you got to MANUALLY install YSMENU (Get DSTT firmware, put the TTMENU folder on the root of your MicroSD, make a copy of YSMENU.NDS and rename it TTMENU.DAT and put on root, put YSMENU.NDS and YSMENU.ini into a folder called YSMENU on the root of you're card, get the ORIGINAL TTMENU.DAT and use TTEXTRACT.exe from the YSMENU pack and it should create 2 files, TTDLDI.dat and TTPATCH.dat, put TTDLDI.dat and TTPATCH.dat in your YSMENU folder...) [​IMG] Long and confusing...
     
  5. InsanityToTheMax

    Newcomer InsanityToTheMax Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Location:
    You're soul...
    Country:
    Canada
    When you say "Get DSTT firmware", you should instead get the unofficial but totally kick ass 1.17A02 firmware cuz it has lots up updates/fixes and it's out for clones too.. [​IMG]
    Here's the link.. http://gbatemp.net/index.php?download=6507
    Yeah.. xD
     
  6. realboy

    Newcomer realboy Member

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2009
    Messages:
    24
    Country:
    United States
    @sscho97.

    Nice job, guy. [​IMG]

    Thx for share.
     
  7. nicky041192
    OP

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    omg thanks for the replies. i wasnt expecting replies to this haha.
    anyway, im sorry for the bumps XD. i just thought it was worth a bump.

    ill try it when i have time.

    doesnt work. i get 2 blank screens.

    i then added ysmenu.nds on the root and it ran. still dldi error.
     
  8. gamekool

    Member gamekool GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 31, 2008
    Messages:
    132
    Country:
    United States
    just download the kernel on the www.r4rts.cn
    it's the same with r4i rts.
    yeah..ysmenu should not worked on it..it's a m3's R4 SDHC
     
  9. nicky041192
    OP

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yea i dont like their kernal. every game i run it prodices more files instead of just the .sav the cheat system is terrible.(it doesnt show all the cheats i have it goes to random characters).
     
  10. sscho97

    Newcomer sscho97 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Location:
    Hell
    Country:
    Canada
    Root?? xD
    are you sure you got a fresh new TTMENU dldi-ed YSmenu?/ [​IMG] if it still dosent work, try dldi-ing it with the original r4's dldi or m3's dldi... and then lock it.. [​IMG]
     
  11. nicky041192
    OP

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    can you show me whats on your micro sd?

    i dont think you read the title of this thread...

    look at this: http://r4rts.cn/download-en.htm
    download the kernal. and look at it. on that site theres their own dldi file. i tried using that and still doesnt work. using the original r4/m3s dldi wouldnt work.
     
  12. InsanityToTheMax

    Newcomer InsanityToTheMax Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Location:
    You're soul...
    Country:
    Canada
    The only way then is if someone magically contacts the creator or YSMenu (Yasu [​IMG]) and ask him to support the new R4i RTS cards.. >.<
    Are you guys sure you're doing the Lock method? After you lock it, just wait a few minutes.... cuz even though it says finished.... its not actually finished [​IMG] (sometimes)
    Then put it in.... make sure !NOT TO UNLOCK IT!
    Locking it should work >.<
    So yeah.. until YASU creates a new ysmenu with compatability with ysmenu or someone cracks ysmenu with a magical way of working specifically on r4i rts cards, i don't think you can run it D:

    EDIT: K.. i found this old post... it seems that they are having the same problems as us... and they found the solution so yeah.. heres the link (its the same thing but explained in more detail ;P)
    link: http://www.gbatemp.net/lofiversion/index.php/t155479.html
     
  13. InsanityToTheMax

    Newcomer InsanityToTheMax Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Location:
    You're soul...
    Country:
    Canada
    K the reason that you need to do everything sscho97 said above ( long ass tutorial [​IMG]) is cuz YSMenu was meant for the DSTT and DSTT ONLY! Also.. since the R4i RTS is a pretty new card, yasu hasn't writen support for their DLDI file (yet?) and so it can't find the ysmenu.ini file or the ttmenu loaders and it dosen't know what to do.. = UNSUPPORTED DLDI ERROR
    The lock trick is used so when you lock the ysmenu.nds file with the ttmenu dldi patched on it, the R4i RTS can't auto-dldi patch it cuz it "locks" it making it unable to dldi patch anymore... but apparently for some odd reason it dosen't work >.<

    nicky041192.. are you talking to me?? XD cuz i have no idea [​IMG] ....
    someone really has to contact yasu >.
     
  14. nicky041192
    OP

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i dont know how to contact yasu XD
    and no i wasnt talking to you about your sd. i was talking to sscho97 who apparently got it working.

    offTopic: how would i update the tt kernal in ysmenu? replace the files or do r4ysauto with the latest tt kernal? its an original r4.
     
  15. InsanityToTheMax

    Newcomer InsanityToTheMax Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 17, 2009
    Messages:
    68
    Location:
    You're soul...
    Country:
    Canada
    To update the TT kernal in YSMenu, just replace the TTMENU folder [​IMG]
     
  16. sscho97

    Newcomer sscho97 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Location:
    Hell
    Country:
    Canada
    Uhh... Da contents of my micro sd is as follows:

    -R4iMenu (folder) (My R4 clone firmware, I can't auto boot YSMenu so.. [​IMG])
    --The firmware files.. not important [​IMG]

    -TTMENU (folder) (YSMenu uses this)
    --skin (folder) (not important)
    --infolib.dat
    --language.ini
    --reset.mse
    --savlib.dat
    --system.ank
    --system.fon
    --system.l2u
    --TTreset.dat
    --ttsystem.ini
    --usrcheat.dat (CHEAT FILE WOOT WOOT)

    -YSMenu (folder)
    --TTDLDI.dat = something to do with dldi
    --TTPATCH.dat = dunno [​IMG]
    --YSmenu.ini = setting thingy
    --YSMenu.nds = nds file
    --YSMenu1.bmp = skin picture 1
    --YSMenu2.bmp = skin picture 2

    -Beup (folder for beup live .5)
    -DATA (folder for Bunjalloo .7.6)
    -DSOrganize (folder for DSOrganize 3.1)
    -Emulation (folder for emulation nds files and their games)
    -Games (folder for games.. duhh)
    -Homebrew (folder for homebrew stuff discluding emulation files)
    -moonshl (folder for moonshell 1.71.. don't ask why im using the old one [​IMG])
    -SNES (folder outside of Emulation folder because SNEmulDS is being picky and snes folder has to be on root)
    -DSKIOSK.NDS (super ds homebrew loader... unfortuantely it refuses to boot ysmenu)
    -Mooooooooooooonshell 1.71.nds (moonshell
    -R4.dat (R4 clone firmware file)
    -SNEMUL.CFG (SNEmulDS's config file... magically it works even though the SNEmulDS.nds file is in emulation directory [​IMG])
    -SWRESET.SYS (DSTT soft reset file thingy??)
    -TTMENU.DAT (renamed ysmenu for soft reset)
    -TTMENU.SYS (DSTT system stuff)
    -YSMENU.ARP (somethin about YSMENU)

    !!!!!!!!!!!! lol... uhh. thats what's in my card (according to dsorganize cuz i don't have my micro sd adapter right now [​IMG]
    (my card's messy [​IMG])
     
  17. nicky041192
    OP

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    your not using the r4 i have then, mine has a _system_ folder and not r4imenu.

    -_system_
    --_sys_data
    --blah blah blah.

    you sure you looked at www.r4rts.cn? and not just posted without looking?
     
  18. sscho97

    Newcomer sscho97 Member

    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2009
    Messages:
    27
    Location:
    Hell
    Country:
    Canada
    I looked.. and already assumed/know(knew.. screw grammar >.
     
  19. nicky041192
    OP

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yea i guess...
    ill stick with my original then XD
     
  20. kedirakevo

    Newcomer kedirakevo Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2009
    Messages:
    29
    Country:
    Singapore
    Hello, does anyone knows where this file has gone to? Im currently using R4 Upgrade. . . coz im still getting that unknown dldi with R4sayuto and unsupported dldi with TTsauto
     

Share This Page