R4 PRO!WTF

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by AeroHex, Nov 10, 2008.

Nov 10, 2008

R4 PRO!WTF by AeroHex at 9:17 AM (15,841 Views / 0 Likes) 58 replies

  1. AeroHex
    OP

    Banned AeroHex Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2008
    Messages:
    498
    Country:
    Australia
    sorry i said i wouldnt post but i find this urgent-ish http://www.dealextreme.com/details.dx/sku.17649 DAM CLONES DAM CLONES!

    so how many clones are there

    r4 pro
    r4 sdhc
    r4 advance
    r4 II upgrade
    r4 III upgrade
    n5
    e7
    nplayer

    god thats alot of clones [​IMG] DAM CLONES
     


  2. jan777

    Member jan777 motion control..? srsly? so 2008. 3DS is teh bombz

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2008
    Messages:
    2,829
    Country:
    Philippines
    SO what?!?!?
     
  3. Sir-Fritz

    Member Sir-Fritz GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    May 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,336
    Location:
    Brisbane, Australia
    Country:
    Australia
  4. Jax

    Member Jax Pip Pip Cheerioink!

    Joined:
    Jul 31, 2006
    Messages:
    4,092
    Location:
    L.A.V.
    Country:
    Portugal
    Clone Wars?
     
  5. SoulAnger

    Member SoulAnger MENUdo's Developer

    Joined:
    Jul 3, 2007
    Messages:
    743
    Country:
    Philippines
    Does the R4ds SDHC clone uses the r4 menu? [​IMG]
     
  6. indask8

    Member indask8 New Member Forever

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2007
    Messages:
    987
    Location:
    Look at the Flag...
    Country:
    France
    Like i said in some other website, there's something different about this one:

    website look better than other R4 clone website (with original pictures).

    Also the pcb/casing looks exactly like the acekard2.1 one (black pcb).
     
  7. skarthebloodchild

    Member skarthebloodchild Keep It Old School

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2004
    Messages:
    2,215
    Location:
    Greece
    Country:
    Greece
    Attack Of The Clone Wars !
     
  8. Dark^'^Knigh

    Member Dark^'^Knigh GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,043
    Location:
    Paradise
    Country:
    Australia
    Who cares Beve/Hexane26?...there could be millions of them, it doesn't matter. Although it just might be another option for customising your R4 with another personalised firmware.
    Now leave us alone and crawl back to your wonderful Supercard threads and, dare I mention SoulAnger's menuDO thread you're in the midst of crucifying! [​IMG]
     
  9. AeroHex
    OP

    Banned AeroHex Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2008
    Messages:
    498
    Country:
    Australia
    ffs dark knight you gutter slut at least i can afford a supercard you tight ass and you fag mods say im flaming him ill go down with tha ban hammer if i have to to shut this c*nt up.i havent seen his warn move so a big f*ck to you
     
  10. agentgamma

    Member agentgamma I dont know what to put here

    Joined:
    Oct 5, 2007
    Messages:
    876
    Location:
    Sydney, Australia
    Country:
    Antarctica
    There's so many clones, you could fill the grand canyon with them all [​IMG]
     
  11. u4Wii

    Newcomer u4Wii Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 15, 2007
    Messages:
    56
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm in the market to move up from my old non-sdhc R4 and so I'm in a quandry as well.

    Which one in that list is a genuine R4 part?
     
  12. kobykaan

    Member kobykaan GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    2,994
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    NPLAYER seems better than the rest so far and its still getting the updates ...

    I was fortunate enough to get a REVIEW copy and its still going strong and still playing the latest titles with updates [​IMG]

    read the review in my signature [​IMG]
     
  13. gratefulbuddy

    Member gratefulbuddy amateur lunatic

    Joined:
    Apr 4, 2007
    Messages:
    802
    Location:
    on the wheel
    Country:
    United States
    NONE, they are all CLONES
     
  14. Dark^'^Knigh

    Member Dark^'^Knigh GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Apr 25, 2007
    Messages:
    1,043
    Location:
    Paradise
    Country:
    Australia
    Holy crap Batman! .........just do as most on here did, or will do, get away from R4 and its clones (listed above). You will NEVER regret it. Oh, and to predict your next post, it might be a good idea not to ask "which cart do you guys recommend?". Just search for that one, as there's tons & tons on here.
     
  15. Searinox

    Member Searinox Just a taste~ ;3

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2007
    Messages:
    1,626
    Location:
    NastyBadPlace Pingas: Yes sir!
    Country:
    Romania
    "- New UI of menu." I'll be damned if I see anything new about the UI on the official site.
    "- Support brightness adjust(DS Lite only)?" WTF... they're asking ME?!
     
  16. AeroHex
    OP

    Banned AeroHex Banned

    Joined:
    Sep 8, 2008
    Messages:
    498
    Country:
    Australia
    The site looks pro for a clone
     
  17. Curley5959

    Member Curley5959 CCC Member!

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,572
    Location:
    Australia
    Country:
    Australia
    Your profile looks pro for a clone.. [​IMG]

    Jokes..

    Yeah, it actually does look good.. However, Now that I have a cyclo, Im staying away from anything R4 related [​IMG]
     
  18. JPdensetsu

    Member JPdensetsu GBAtemp Addict

    Joined:
    Feb 2, 2008
    Messages:
    2,204
    Location:
    Taipei
    Country:
    Taiwan
    It's all the same. Clones, Clones and Clones...
    From Revolution to II, from II to III, from III to deluxe and now pro :S
     
  19. TrolleyDave

    Former Staff TrolleyDave Philosolosophising

    Joined:
    Jan 1, 2007
    Messages:
    7,762
    Location:
    Wales, UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    I'm not 100% sure but I think the R4 Pro is using a hacked YSMenu as their firmware. In the pics it looks like YSMenu but there's not enough to really tell. I've downloaded it and looked at the files themselves and they're definitely not ripoffs of the real R4 firmware.

    The filenames aren't exactly YSMenu like but the folder structure is pretty similar. I ain't got a R4 anymore so can't test it. Does anyone have one they can try it on?
     
  20. Minox

    Supervisor Minox Spytech Employee

    Joined:
    Aug 27, 2007
    Messages:
    5,617
    Country:
    Sweden
    Hmm...

    It looks like the Acekard 2, but the firmware looks like Ysmenu. But if you consider that the Acekard 2 can use Ysmenu to it's full potential it could be a hardware clone of the Acekard 2 with Ysmenu as the firmware.
     

Share This Page