R4 not working after card update?

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by Kashif, Jul 22, 2011.

Jul 22, 2011
  1. Kashif
    OP

    Newcomer Kashif Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    United States
    Hello, I updated my R4i Platinum to 1.4.3 using the updater on their site. Ive done it before and no problems. However, I tried it out with another card and it updates but after i power cycle it, it works once then the ds never recognizes it again? What should I do? I tried the paper trick because I thought the contacts weren't touching, but that didn't work? ANy suggestions?
     
  2. Kashif
    OP

    Newcomer Kashif Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    United States
    I forgot to mention I tried out another R4i Platinum card to upgrade. Sorry for any confusion
     
  3. AlanJohn

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    If you tried the paper trick, and it doesn't recognise the card but it DID then the only thing I can say is to get a new cart.
    I reccomend the Acekard2i or even better- the Supercard DS2.
     
  4. Kashif
    OP

    Newcomer Kashif Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Jun 2, 2011
    Messages:
    51
    Country:
    United States
    I have an DS2 but Im just trying to get this one to work for my little brother... sigh
     
  5. AlanJohn

    Member AlanJohn くたばれ

    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2011
    Messages:
    3,425
    Location:
    Canada,New Jersey
    Country:
    Ukraine
    Its broken.
     

Share This Page