sphere9

OP
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
Once again I am even more confused with the bloody market of these buggers,

Should I be buying a R4 DS (I can't be screwed thinking about SD cards and all that) or the fancy G6?

I heard there are some talk about G6s screwing up or something too?

Well... Recommend away =]

bulletmark

Trophies
XP
Country
I'm new to all this and just bought a G6 (16G). Honestly, it can't really be easier. You just plug the card into your PC (using the supplied USB adaptor) and drag + drop the files. Then plug the card back into your DS and play. It has never "screwed up" on me. I can't believe how good these things are actually.

flai

Androgynous Apparently :)
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
R4DS just for the stability. My G6 has screwed up on me and I find that unacceptable. R4 is a stable card and as long as you get a good Micro-SD, you should have no problems. Infact, the CycloDS is probably the best choice, I've yet to hear of anyone's messing up here.

4saken

Retired Ace Attorney
Trophies
Website
Visit site
XP
Country
CycloDS Evo is fairly new in the market, and there are things with bugs and whatnot. The R4 has been refined, and probably the most polished product there is.

G6DSR hasn't been in the market for as long as the R4, but it certainly isn't a complete package yet

Hope this makes sense, because after reading it again, it doesn't really to me
tongue.gif

superrob

H4X H4X H4X!
Trophies
Website
zabbo.dk
XP
Country
Well the G6DSR 16Gb is only 2GB end of story and if you need more space you cant!
And if you get so unlucky to break to memory then its a dead unit..

How ever the R4 has unlimited GB (as much as your microSD's have) and if they get broken you still have the R4!

I recommend the R4
wink.gif

warsame

Trophies
XP
Country
Canada