1. bobrules

    bobrules GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,942
    Country:
    Canada
    I just tried wifi, cheats worked as well. no fun though.
     
  2. jalaneme

    jalaneme Female Gamer
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,252
    Country:
    animal crossing wild world, and the codes are from codejunkies website, i just tried without the M code and the game still won't load.
     
  3. iamwhoiam

    iamwhoiam Honorary R4 Fanboy
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,195
    Country:
    What code is it? The CHEAT.DAT file that comes with the firmware has the most up to date codejunkies.com code

    Which animal crossing are you using? USA/EU? And which codes... v1.0 animal crossing or v1.1 ?

    Does CHEAT.DAT need the master codes?
     
  4. MaHe

    MaHe one lazy schmo
    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2006
    Messages:
    1,101
    Country:
    Slovenia
    One is just a mirror. Use the one that's faster for you. [​IMG]
     
  5. iamwhoiam

    iamwhoiam Honorary R4 Fanboy
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,195
    Country:
    I think if the mastercode is different from:
    Code:
    C0000000 023DF000
    F20081CC E12FFF1E
    Then you need it. Cos that's the mastercode that's most commonly used in the majority of games
     
  6. jalaneme

    jalaneme Female Gamer
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,252
    Country:
    i just enabled max nook points and press L+R to remove weeds and the game won't load, and no animal crossing is not included in the default codelist provided by the R4DS that's why i made the custom codes, i'm playing the USA version and it's version 1.0, some games need master codes and some games don't it depends, right now i'm pretty disappointed i was expecting the custom codes to work, but it doesnt i was looking forward to saving some money when pokemon diamond is released because i can just use my real action replay without any hassle like this, but alas i had similar problems with the G6 lite aswell that i couldn't use my own custom codes so right now i'm going to presume that custom code support is not working properly or something and i'm just going to buy pokemon diamond after all [​IMG]

    see list of games supported, no animal crossing at all:
    http://www.r4ds.com/product-2.htm
     
  7. iamwhoiam

    iamwhoiam Honorary R4 Fanboy
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,195
    Country:
    Ok, the key might be in this line.

    If the some of the cheats is already in CHEAT.DAT for a game, you can use usecheat.dat and the game codes will merge for that game (i.e. appear on the cheat menu). So maybe you have to have CHEAT.DAT and usrcheat.dat for usrcheat.dat to work?



    And since CHEAT.DAT is the most current codejunkies database, then usrcheat.dat is currently usseless?

    Oh, I dunno, I give up
     
  8. iamwhoiam

    iamwhoiam Honorary R4 Fanboy
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,195
    Country:
     
  9. bobrules

    bobrules GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,942
    Country:
    Canada
    I think we should wait for an official english instructions.
     
  10. duelistXmist

    duelistXmist Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2007
    Messages:
    9
    Country:
    United States
    Codejunkies doesn't have codes for FFCT [​IMG] ...Anyone know where to get Ar codes for FF Chocobo tales?
     
  11. shadowboy

    Member

    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2006
    Messages:
    1,347
    Country:
    United States
    T_T Soo like 1/2 the games don't have codes? Suckage.
    Still an awesome release tho, hoping for a working code editor soon.
     
  12. jalaneme

    jalaneme Female Gamer
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,252
    Country:
    so use that M code with the animal crossing cheat codes? i will give it i try i guess.

    edit: nope, just two white screens instead of a black one.
     
  13. mcbey

    mcbey GBAtemp Regular
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2006
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    United States
    Well the only game I want to cheat in right now is Pokemon Diamond, so ill wait till they fix all the problems before downloading this. hey im still on the first update that offered soft reset.

    R4 rocks, it will be the best once this actually works
     
  14. bobrules

    bobrules GBAtemp Advanced Maniac
    Member

    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2006
    Messages:
    1,942
    Country:
    Canada
    The only game i would not cheat on is diamond, because cheating on pokemon is no fun. i don't think it's possible to beat trauma center without cheat.. It gets so hard when it gets to like chapter 6.
     
  15. jalaneme

    jalaneme Female Gamer
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,252
    Country:
    don't get your hopes up for a working custom codes with the R4DS, i'm buying the game now so i won't have to deal with this mess, and i doubt they will have this all working by the time pokemon comes out.
     
  16. iamwhoiam

    iamwhoiam Honorary R4 Fanboy
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,195
    Country:
    Pokemon with cheats, I can't actually think of anything worse. What's the point in the entire story of what pokemon was based upon, if you're just gonna dupe some codes into the game. Boring.

    Anyways, sorry, off topic
     
  17. dunderhead

    dunderhead Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Feb 19, 2007
    Messages:
    45
    Country:
    United States
    Yeah, I agree. The only time I would use cheats is to mess around AFTER I beat the game in a legit manner.

    edit: I've been very impressed with the R4 team's effort in these frequent kernel updates. Very nice work! [​IMG]
     
  18. jalaneme

    jalaneme Female Gamer
    Member

    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2006
    Messages:
    6,252
    Country:
    modify pokemons moves and to be able to use other pokemons moves with different pokemon, on top of that unlock some rare pokemon that you cant obtain the normal way, that's what i will be mainly doing, so i'm not just going to blantely just cheat my way through the whole games lol.
     
  19. Louse76

    Louse76 GBAtemp Advanced Fan
    Member

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2007
    Messages:
    640
    Country:
    United States
    Needs to be able to backup/switch between save files!
     
  20. iamwhoiam

    iamwhoiam Honorary R4 Fanboy
    Member

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2006
    Messages:
    1,195
    Country:
    It can as of v1.08beta

    press SELECT to switch to Display Savefiles, choose the SAV file and then press A to backup, chose the BAK file and then press A to restore
     
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - released, Loader, Final