R4 Deluxe information wanted

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by realparisluke, Nov 29, 2010.

Nov 29, 2010
  1. realparisluke
    OP

Newcomer realparisluke Newbie

United Kingdom
    Hello everybody!

Im new to the DS flash card scene, and have only recently obtained one, a R4 Deluxe. I have an origional NDs as well (if that affects what card/software i can use)

So basically ive been trying to do some things on it, like Lameboy etc and any help i have needed usually brought me here. So, I thought Id make an account, so i can get more help/ try and help more people. At the moment, I want to make sure my card has new software on it (like WAIO etc) and was wandering if anyone could point me in the right direction.

So far, I have WAIO on my card (running some R4 1.20 software to boot WAIO) and Im a little worried about what I put on the card - I dont want to brick my DS or my flashcard [​IMG] I can play a few ROMs, with some not working, and all the homebrew apps work (love DSOrganise and lameboy) and just wandered what i needed to be up to date and compatible with my card.

Thankyou for all the help in advanced, and big appologies if im posting in the wrong place.

2. Rydian

Member Rydian Resident Furvert™

Cave Entrance, Watching Cyan Write Letters
    United States
    First we need to determine what your cart is actually a clone of.

Tell us the address printed on the cart itself (not something you find through google, show us the address on the cart) and take a screenshot of the root of your microSD so we can see some of the file structure.

3. Dartz150

Member Dartz150 GBATemp Official Lolicon Onii-chan™

Mexico
    I have that card, and is a clone of the R4 Advance, and that, is an R4 SDHC clone...
    the official page have dissapeared... so I have bougth a SuperCard DS TWO, but I'm still using my R4 Deluxe, with two Kernels: Wood R4 SDHC sav defragmented (AKA WAIO) and YSMenu, 'cause YSMenu can't run some roms...