1. nasawqq

    OP nasawqq Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2014
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    my r4 cards language is in chinese and i dont know how to set it to english can anyone help me?
     
  2. jimmylin2014

    jimmylin2014 Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 25, 2014
    Messages:
    2
    Country:
    Gambia, The
    you need find the Setting in chinese " 设置 " ...then you can find the language....
     
  3. Lycanroc

    Lycanroc Woof
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2014
    Messages:
    2,089
    Country:
    Germany
    Do you have Wood firmware? If yes, here's how:

    Press start, fifth option from the top is settings.

    [​IMG]

    Now, when you enter settings, second option from the top is language

    [​IMG]

    I hope that helps :)
     
    ComeTurismO likes this.
  4. nasawqq

    OP nasawqq Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2014
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    My card says r4 revolution fo DS, the menu looks qiute different then your picture.At startup there is an R4 on the top screen and on the bottom my one has 3 pictures one a pacman type and two others, one a music symbol and the other a square smiley type face.anyone have this version?
     
  5. Lycanroc

    Lycanroc Woof
    Member

    Joined:
    May 11, 2014
    Messages:
    2,089
    Country:
    Germany
    You should get Wood kernel here. It is way better than the kernel that comes pre-installed on the R4. It supports all newest games (for example, you can't play Pokemon B2/W2, because R4's kernel is outdated), and has tons of skins here (It says Acekard, but they are supported by wood).

    EDIT: This is the theme I use, if anyone's interested.
     
  6. nasawqq

    OP nasawqq Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Mar 18, 2014
    Messages:
    98
    Country:
    I might be intersted in updating in the future but for now can anyone help with the version i have?
     
  7. hakd88

    hakd88 Advanced Member
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2019
    Messages:
    60
    Country:
    Australia
    Launch the R4 cartridge, wait for the menu to load, push the third button, push the top button, and then the top button again to change the language to English. I had to figure this out, because it was in Japanese for some reason.
     
  8. Exxod

    Exxod Newbie
    Newcomer

    Joined:
    Dec 29, 2019
    Messages:
    8
    Country:
    Denmark
    This post is 6 years old
     
Draft saved Draft deleted
Loading...

Hide similar threads Similar threads with keywords - language, english, change