R4 _DS_MENU.INI option for a default ROM directory

Discussion in 'R4 DS' started by d1sturb3d, Jan 22, 2010.

  1. d1sturb3d
    OP

    Newcomer d1sturb3d Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Canada
    Is there an option for a default rom directory in the _DS_MENU.INI
     
  2. twiztidsinz

    Member twiztidsinz Taiju Yamada Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    4,981
    Country:
    United States
    As far as I know, real R4's don't have _DS_MENU.INI... so telling us what clone you have will help (Website on the box).
     
  3. nicky041192

    Member nicky041192 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Mar 9, 2008
    Messages:
    1,433
    Location:
    UK
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    i think he means the .dat
     
  4. d1sturb3d
    OP

    Newcomer d1sturb3d Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Canada
    Its an R4i Ultra (revolution). Not a big deal if it cant be done, just like to keep thing organized such as putting all my roms in a rom directory.
     
  5. h8isgr8

    Member h8isgr8 GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2009
    Messages:
    134
    Country:
    United States
    R4i Ultra is an AceKard2i clone.

    And no, there is no setting you can place in the ini to change the default rom directory.
     
  6. d1sturb3d
    OP

    Newcomer d1sturb3d Newbie

    Joined:
    Oct 27, 2009
    Messages:
    4
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks for the info, ill just put the roms on the root of the drive then.
     

Share This Page