Hacking R4 2017 on 11.3

slaphappygamer

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 30, 2008
Messages
3,449
Trophies
1
Age
44
Location
California
XP
3,832
Country
United States
I have the same card. With r4ids.cn on the sticker. I went here and got the first upgrade patch. Its dated august 6, 2013. I upgraded my card with my dsi, but you can use a dslite also. I don't know if you can upgrade the card with a 3ds, though.
 

Stephano

pessimism = Realism
Member
Joined
Feb 18, 2016
Messages
1,570
Trophies
0
Location
Nowhere
XP
1,605
Country
United States
I did the Luma fixes for DS from 3ds.guide in the troubleshooting section on my 3ds. My friend was on OFW.
Then I set up the wood kernel from http://www.r4ids.cn/r4i-download-e.htm on the micro SD and it just worked.
I've done all of that before and had others try to help me from a previous thread but i still haven't gotten it to work. Could it do with how my micro sd card is formatted? Ive had it formatted several times to fat 32 using different programs and still no luck. Ive narrowed the issue down to that the game wants to create a save file but can't do it so it just leaves a white or black screen. The only game i ever got working was SM64DS but i couldnt save or create save data
 

TesseractStorm

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Feb 16, 2017
Messages
101
Trophies
0
Age
45
XP
490
Country
United States
I've done all of that before and had others try to help me from a previous thread but i still haven't gotten it to work. Could it do with how my micro sd card is formatted? Ive had it formatted several times to fat 32 using different programs and still no luck. Ive narrowed the issue down to that the game wants to create a save file but can't do it so it just leaves a white or black screen. The only game i ever got working was SM64DS but i couldnt save or create save data
Could be, I just used the 4gb micro SD that came with my N3ds, then replaced it with a 32gb Lexar card. Didn't even format the Lexar.

Just a thought but perhaps the micro SD slot in the r4 you have is bad? Given that I've encountered bad sd slots in major brand cellphones, it wouldn't surprise me if something like a flashcart had one.
 

Majickhat55

The Red Woman
Member
Joined
Mar 28, 2016
Messages
4,931
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
Asshai
XP
2,909
Country
United States
I have the same card and it works great on 11.3 with Luma+A9LH. I just got the firmware from the same site, used the Woodv 1.64 and loaded the card, then in the card menu went to setup DS, and everything is working great.
 

Stephano

pessimism = Realism
Member
Joined
Feb 18, 2016
Messages
1,570
Trophies
0
Location
Nowhere
XP
1,605
Country
United States
Could be, I just used the 4gb micro SD that came with my N3ds, then replaced it with a 32gb Lexar card. Didn't even format the Lexar.

Just a thought but perhaps the micro SD slot in the r4 you have is bad? Given that I've encountered bad sd slots in major brand cellphones, it wouldn't surprise me if something like a flashcart had one.
then what should i do? Its been almost a month since i've purchased it.
Is there any other possible reason i could be having this issue?
 

TheNative

Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jul 23, 2014
Messages
12
Trophies
0
Age
25
XP
112
Country
United States

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
    Flame @ Flame: psionic level bad