Quick questions about the cycle

Discussion in 'CycloDS' started by Mages4ever, Mar 21, 2009.

Mar 21, 2009
  1. Mages4ever
    OP

    Member Mages4ever GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    1. Can I use my .sav files from my R4? (I should be able too right?)
    2. Are there any clones?
    3. For you Platinum players, it works right, no problems I should know about?
    4. Do you recommend it over the R4? (Most people said yes)
    5. Is the main interface similar to the R4, or will I have to get used to a new interface? (I don't mind)
    6. What's the price range? (I heard it's from 50-60 dollars)

    Thanks~
     
  2. tj_cool

    Supervisor tj_cool Stuff

    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2009
    Messages:
    9,942
    Location:
    This planet
    Country:
    Belgium
     
  3. Santee

    Member Santee Jalapeño

    Joined:
    Nov 13, 2008
    Messages:
    812
    Location:
    Conneticut
    Country:
    United States
    well tj_cool pretty much covered it all but i got mine at $47 free shipping at dealwoot.com
     
  4. Mages4ever
    OP

    Member Mages4ever GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    How fast was the shipping?
     
  5. sgand

    Newcomer sgand Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008
    Messages:
    96
    Country:
    United States
    Sav files are the same. You do not need a converter. The main interface/menu is almost exactly like the R4. Games/Media/Setting. Cyclo is also recommended over all flashcarts, depending on your budget/needs.


    realhotstuff.com has them for $47 shipped. I got mine in 3 days.
     
  6. Nathan-NL

    Member Nathan-NL GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2008
    Messages:
    399
    Location:
    The Netherlands
    Country:
    Netherlands
    It's my personal favorite [​IMG]
     
  7. taken

    Member taken GBAtemp Advanced Fan

    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2008
    Messages:
    520
    Location:
    United Kingdom
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    yes the cyclo evo is top notch piece of kit.

    It plays Paltinum great save file are all the same i use a cyclo evo save file with the Edge card so no worries there.

    I don't know how much you pay for one. But I paid £29.99 and 17.99 for a 4 gig sdhc memory card.

    Then i bought an Edge card for £14.99 plus a 8 gig sdhc for £29.99 as you could see I live in the united kingdom.
     
  8. Sportsmaniac1322

    Member Sportsmaniac1322 GBAtemp Maniac

    Joined:
    Jun 26, 2008
    Messages:
    1,183
    Location:
    Forman's Basement
    Country:
    United States
    Answers in bold [​IMG]
     
  9. Mages4ever
    OP

    Member Mages4ever GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Thanks.
    So if I can afford it, it's the better choice over all other cards, and will support most bugged games from the R4, right? Also, I'm just don't want to end up buying it and Platinum doesn't work, so everyone has it working, no problems right? Better safe than sorry.
     
  10. auREAX

    Member auREAX GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    United States
     
  11. SoLuckys

    Member SoLuckys GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Nov 12, 2008
    Messages:
    246
    Location:
    Paralimni
    Country:
    Cyprus
    Exactly what i was going to write
     
  12. Mages4ever
    OP

    Member Mages4ever GBAtemp Fan

    Joined:
    Sep 30, 2008
    Messages:
    406
    Location:
    Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    Final question, I think I've made up my mind.
    I've check the website, and I saw a recent update, but how often do they update CycloDS' firmware?
     
  13. auREAX

    Member auREAX GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    131
    Country:
    United States
    Mostly once in two months, but quite often beta firmware is released for testing. [​IMG]

    They don't update unless they have new features or a specific big game doesn't work, because most games work out-of-the-box/download. [​IMG]
     

Share This Page