quick question

Discussion in 'NDS - ROM Hacking and Translations' started by Xero259, Mar 19, 2010.

Mar 19, 2010

quick question by Xero259 at 6:51 PM (745 Views / 0 Likes) 4 replies

  1. Xero259
    OP

    Newcomer Xero259 Member

    Joined:
    Mar 15, 2010
    Messages:
    16
    Country:
    Canada
    can't r4 users just use the jap rom with english translation, i heard everything works fine
     
  2. eureca

    Newcomer eureca Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    97
    Country:
    United States
    Yes they can. However most of it isn't translated. Pretty much all the story isn't translated I believe the first town is but that's it. The options and stuff I believe is translated.
     
  3. TM2-Megatron

    Member TM2-Megatron Predacon Commander

    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2009
    Messages:
    1,187
    Location:
    Toronto, Ontario, Canada
    Country:
    Canada
    The english translation only goes so far; and there are many posts and threads that've covered this. the search button is your friend.
     
  4. GreatZimkogway

    Member GreatZimkogway Touhou Fanatic

    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2009
    Messages:
    2,140
    Location:
    Imoriata
    Country:
    United States
    Is it right to assume this is for Pokemon?
     
  5. Monty Kensicle

    Member Monty Kensicle Yay!

    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2008
    Messages:
    1,046
    Location:
    Commonwealth of Virginia
    Country:
    United States
    Yes.
     

Share This Page