Quick question about Lameboy

Discussion in 'NDS - Emulation and Homebrew' started by Dwight, Sep 7, 2008.

Sep 7, 2008

Quick question about Lameboy by Dwight at 9:39 PM (665 Views / 0 Likes) 2 replies

  1. Dwight
    OP

    Member Dwight Gawb. Gawb Bluth.

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,033
    Location:
    Washington State
    Country:
    United States
    According to the guide, it needs to be on the root. Is that true? I have mild OCD (ok, maybe not, but I am very organized) and my SD card is pretty sexy. All my emulators in one folder, all nes, snes, genesis, etc rom folders are hidden, etc. Would it still work if I put it in an emulator folder?
     
  2. R2DJ

    Member R2DJ GBAtemp Advanced Maniac

    Joined:
    Jan 30, 2008
    Messages:
    1,900
    Location:
    London
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    You can put it anywhere. The first time I used it, it told me to put Lameboy where the ROMs are. Now, it is located in the root.

    It doesn't matter because it will allow you to browse where the games are anyway.
     
  3. Dwight
    OP

    Member Dwight Gawb. Gawb Bluth.

    Joined:
    Aug 14, 2008
    Messages:
    1,033
    Location:
    Washington State
    Country:
    United States
    Awesome. That's just what I wanted to hear
     

Share This Page