Hacking Questions again....

xopher

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 8, 2007
Messages
10
Trophies
0
XP
29
Country
Canada
how do i get the single layer SSBB to work?
im currently dling the azumi release of brawl....
btw i have wiikey modchip....

can someone just list steps and what i need to do ty
if its just dl and burn you dont need to explain lol

oo ohh ya wuts all that DVD5 an DVD9 all about
 

lordkieranos

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 31, 2008
Messages
74
Trophies
0
XP
134
Country
Not My Words, Not Claiming Any Greatness For This But I Followed These Steps And It Runs Flawlessley!

Make Sure You Have Wiikey update 1.9g, The Mario Update

0. Update Wii to latest version through online.
1. Patch the ISO with RegionFrii.
2. Burn the ISO at 2x with IMGBurn and verify turned on.
3. Patch the SAME ISO with Brickblocker (so now it's RegionFriied AND Brickblocked)
4. Burn the second ISO at 2x with IMGBurn and verify turned on.
5. Pop in the first burned disc.
6. Update to ~10-15%, pull the plug.
7. Pop in the second burned disc.
8. Works perfectly.
9. Throw away first disc, it's useless now.

Sorry To The Original Poster FOr Not Quoting it from you, just a copy and paste

unsure.gif



Dvd 5 is a single layer 4.6gb version with movies removed causing crashing in some of the game, but vs mode and event modes work fine as far as i can tell!
dvd 9 is the dual layer thats yet to be posted(to my knowledge) and will have the movies etc, but as of yet will not work on wiikey, but it is being worked on by team wiikey.

Thats about all i know, hope it helped, if so
grog.gif
grog.gif
grog.gif
grog.gif
 

xopher

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 8, 2007
Messages
10
Trophies
0
XP
29
Country
Canada
Holy lol rofl
when you say pull the plug... you mean pull the cords right....aka cut off electricity lol?

lol well ty
 

lordkieranos

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 31, 2008
Messages
74
Trophies
0
XP
134
Country
oh yeah, you gotta just cut the power, be warned, some people say its better to let the update run, but i've done this twice now, previously with mp3 and my wii is as happy(and as quiet) as a hamster eating a rolo, or something to that effect

wacko.gif
 

xopher

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 8, 2007
Messages
10
Trophies
0
XP
29
Country
Canada
does anything happen if i let it completely update?
btw do you know if the azumi release is the one i want?
if you cant say it here, Pm me or something
 

lordkieranos

Well-Known Member
Newcomer
Joined
Jan 31, 2008
Messages
74
Trophies
0
XP
134
Country
if you let it run completely you'll get duplicate news and weather channels and some people are saying you might not be able to access settings.
I know nothing about the other thing though, sorry i guess
 

xopher

Member
OP
Newcomer
Joined
Sep 8, 2007
Messages
10
Trophies
0
XP
29
Country
Canada
lol well youve been alot of help ty
btw the thing im dling is 4.37Gb... which i think sounds right lol
 

You may also like...

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
    BlazeMasterBM @ BlazeMasterBM: their videos are annoying and they'll sell you an overpriced console +1