Question

Discussion in 'Acekard' started by Budweiser, Feb 5, 2013.

Feb 5, 2013

Question by Budweiser at 5:05 AM (630 Views / 0 Likes) 10 replies

  1. Budweiser
    OP

    Newcomer Budweiser Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    I just ordered a ACEKARD 2i DSi 1.4.4 .. will this work with a regular ds?
     
  2. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,908
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, a regular and lite DS work with all flashcarts and cannot be updated to block them.
     
  3. Budweiser
    OP

    Newcomer Budweiser Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    Thank You

    Do I need to just drag the roms on the sd card to play , or do I need to set up folders ? also do the roms need to be unzipped or does it matter?
    thanks again for your time.. Bud
     
  4. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,908
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    Yes, you can just drag and drop into the root. No, you don't have to setup folders. Yes, the games need to be unzipped (as far as I'm aware).
     
  5. Budweiser
    OP

    Newcomer Budweiser Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks so just to be clear , put all roms unzipped on the root of the sd , plug the ACEKARD 2i DSi 1.4.4 with sd card in into the ds , and ready to play..
    no other set up is required?
    Thanks Again Bud
     
  6. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,908
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    You obviously need AKAIO on your SD card as well. It's the software that drives the Acekard.
     
  7. Sleet

    Member Sleet GBAtemp Regular

    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2008
    Messages:
    247
    Country:
    United States
    Get AKAIO and put in on the root of your SD. And it's probably better to create a folder for your games instead of running them from the root.
     
  8. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,908
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    I run my games from the root without issue.
     
  9. Budweiser
    OP

    Newcomer Budweiser Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    so I just need to download and extract AKAIO.1.9.0 to the root of the sd as well as my unzipped games
     
  10. Lacius

    Member Lacius GBAtemp Psycho!

    Joined:
    May 11, 2008
    Messages:
    3,908
    Location:
    St. Louis, Missouri
    Country:
    United States
    That is correct.
     
  11. Budweiser
    OP

    Newcomer Budweiser Advanced Member

    Joined:
    Oct 4, 2009
    Messages:
    95
    Country:
    United States
    Thanks for all your help :)
     

Share This Page