Hacking Question about Sky3DS + headers

Sharl

OP
Newcomer
Trophies
XP
Country
United States
So I'm just starting out in the magical world of 3DS. A friend bought me a N3DS XL, I grabbed a Sky3DS after many fruitless days of searching for a 9.2 to use with Gateway, and I snagged a couple of bigger micro SD cards for the system itself and the cart.

I saw the warnings about going online with Sky3DS and the resulting bans. I also read a tutorial on headers and how to extract/inject them. Before I go running off to buy a Powersaves just for this purpose, I have a question.

Are headers tied to a particular game title? Like I have a few legit carts and two of them come to mind as having online functionality (Monster Hunter 4 Ultimate and FF Theatrhythm: Curtain Call). Would headers pulled from these games allow one to safely go online with other titles via Sky3DS, or am I pretty much just going to be stuck playing offline with the games I decide to not purchase?

LameNobody

Weighted Companion Cube Enthusiast
Trophies
XP
Country
Canada
So I'm just starting out in the magical world of 3DS. A friend bought me a N3DS XL, I grabbed a Sky3DS after many fruitless days of searching for a 9.2 to use with Gateway, and I snagged a couple of bigger micro SD cards for the system itself and the cart.

I saw the warnings about going online with Sky3DS and the resulting bans. I also read a tutorial on headers and how to extract/inject them. Before I go running off to buy a Powersaves just for this purpose, I have a question.

Are headers tied to a particular game title? Like I have a few legit carts and two of them come to mind as having online functionality (Monster Hunter 4 Ultimate and FF Theatrhythm: Curtain Call). Would headers pulled from these games allow one to safely go online with other titles via Sky3DS, or am I pretty much just going to be stuck playing offline with the games I decide to not purchase?
You can use any header from any game. (even offline only games)