question about dsi

Discussion in 'NDS - Flashcarts and Accessories' started by Gh0sti, Jun 1, 2010.

Jun 1, 2010

question about dsi by Gh0sti at 1:25 AM (1,114 Views / 0 Likes) 5 replies

  1. Gh0sti
    OP

    Member Gh0sti iOS Guru

    Joined:
    Aug 19, 2009
    Messages:
    1,300
    Location:
    Inside you, all around you
    Country:
    United States
    is there a way i can autoboot any flash cart right away instead of going to the menu
     
  2. jurassicplayer

    Member jurassicplayer Completionist Themer

    Joined:
    Mar 7, 2009
    Messages:
    4,280
    Location:
    Pantsuland
    Country:
    United States
    Not possible (no other way to say it or elaborate, that is just how it is).
     
  3. Schizoanalysis

    Member Schizoanalysis From somewhere inside the rabbit hole...

    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2009
    Messages:
    2,782
    Location:
    ...
    Country:
    Australia
    if you change your DSi to a DSL, and your flashcard to a non-i one...

    then...

    Yes!
     
  4. Frogman

    Member Frogman This could be you!

    Joined:
    Sep 20, 2009
    Messages:
    765
    Location:
    Aus
    Country:
    Australia
    dosnt need to be an non-i one it will do it anyway if you are using a dsl
     
  5. DeltaBurnt

    Member DeltaBurnt I'm bored

    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2009
    Messages:
    3,353
    Location:
    Where intellect matters
    Country:
    United States
    No it won't. DSi compatible flashcarts can't auto boot whatsoever so that they can keep compatibility with the DSi. You'll need a non-i flashcart on a DSL to autoboot (technically it will autoboot on the DSi too, you'll just get an error though).
     
  6. RupeeClock

    Member RupeeClock Colors 3D Snivy!

    Joined:
    May 15, 2008
    Messages:
    6,307
    Country:
    United Kingdom
    There's no way to boot past the DSi menu.
    To be honest you really wouldn't want to, I mean the DSi has a wealth of functions on the menu screen unlike the DS lite.
     

Share This Page