Hacking question about cIOSCORP installation

misticknight

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 4, 2004
Messages
916
Trophies
0
XP
653
Country
I heard the only way i can brick my console with this is if the power goes off while its installing, solets say i'm unlucky enough for that to happen to me, is there anyway i can recover it with starfall installed or is this one of those bricks you cant easily recover from? i only got a new Wii a week ago so i dont want to brick it again already.
 

MrBubbles

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Oct 19, 2007
Messages
323
Trophies
0
Age
33
Location
USA
XP
230
Country
United States
Depends on your Wii's firmware.

Also make sure you have Preloader installed.

Oh and for a normal brick, I don't think so. If you forget to install a part of CIOSCORP, nothing bad will happen. At least for me.

If you lose power while installing a CIOS, I don't know.

Doesn't sound healthy anyway.
 

twofive

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
Nov 20, 2008
Messages
148
Trophies
0
XP
108
Country
Poland
If you lose power at IOS30 (IOS60 on 4.0), you're screwed.
All other IOS don't really matter on the Wii, they're only for Games and Homebrewstuff.
 

misticknight

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 4, 2004
Messages
916
Trophies
0
XP
653
Country
damn then its not worth it. can anyone tell me how to run sam and maxon wii back up loader then, the only time it worked for me was when i installed cIOSCORP on my other wii.
 
D

Deleted User

Guest
Why isn't it worth it? It's just one IOS that could screw you up. And installing one IOS ain't that slow. Plus, don't do cIOS or any installing shit during heavy rain.

If you're paranoid just say it....

-----------------

To run sam & Max, just use the rebooter function, der....
 

misticknight

Well-Known Member
Member
Joined
May 4, 2004
Messages
916
Trophies
0
XP
653
Country
lol fine i'm paranoid. and are you sure the rebooter works, i tried it before and it didn't but that was before i had the 002 fix launcher. maybe i'll just try it lol.
 

KirovAir

Dutch Alcoholic Programmer
Member
Joined
Dec 7, 2006
Messages
732
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
Netherlands
Website
www.jessesander.nl
XP
1,560
Country
Netherlands
misticknight said:
lol fine i'm paranoid. and are you sure the rebooter works, i tried it before and it didn't but that was before i had the 002 fix launcher. maybe i'll just try it lol.

If it bricks, blame me. Gawd it's not THAT dangerous. Just install preloader if you're paranoid, or just don't install it. You are guaranteed safe with preloader installed.
 

KirovAir

Dutch Alcoholic Programmer
Member
Joined
Dec 7, 2006
Messages
732
Trophies
0
Age
30
Location
Netherlands
Website
www.jessesander.nl
XP
1,560
Country
Netherlands
misticknight said:
should i install it on 3.2 or just keep Starfall since thats what i currently have. which is better?

Preloader is better. But a bit more advanced. If you have twilight hack installed, a zelda disc, and the starfall hack which boots recovery menu with Y on a gamecube controller, then you should be fine with starfall. But installing cIOSCORP is really not a big thing. With system menu 3.2 you should be completely safe.
 

Site & Scene News

General chit-chat
Help Users
  • No one is chatting at the moment.
  • Flame @ Flame:
    did you own a genesis ken
  • Flame @ Flame:
    or maybe you still do
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    Pretty sure I did I remember playing lion King on it
  • CompSciOrBust @ CompSciOrBust:
    Uni wifi slow af today
  • sorabora tempBOT:
    sorabora has left the room.
  • felixsrg tempBOT:
    felixsrg has left the room.
  • CeeDee @ CeeDee:
    CeeDee has left the room.
  • impeeza @ impeeza:
    I want yo eat more veggies.
  • impeeza @ impeeza:
    but I am anticoagulted so no can do ;(
  • kenenthk @ kenenthk:
    You wouldn't like my veggie
  • PeeJay Bonobo @ PeeJay Bonobo:
    BUMPER CARS
  • kenenthk tempBOT: @ kenenthk
    Into the thick of it
  • XAIXER @ XAIXER:
    Pretty quiet Shoutbox
  • SG854 @ SG854:
    Chit chat move at too fast a pace. Before when it was like 4 people I could keep up.
  • SylvWolf tempBOT:
    SylvWolf has left the room.
  • XAIXER @ XAIXER:
    True
  • PeeJay Bonobo @ PeeJay Bonobo:
    Nowadays, everybody wanna talk like they got something to say, but nothing comes out
  • MochaMilk @ MochaMilk:
    New update looks clean as heck!
    +1
  • XAIXER @ XAIXER:
    Never seen it get to 0 before...
  • PeeJay Bonobo @ PeeJay Bonobo:
    I have.
  • PeeJay Bonobo @ PeeJay Bonobo:
    but the issue is, when you start talking, it increases to 1
  • PeeJay Bonobo @ PeeJay Bonobo:
    So I guess it counts the active people in the chat.
    +1
    PeeJay Bonobo @ PeeJay Bonobo: So I guess it counts the active people in the chat. +1